Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Excellent cake like cookie. Mine turned out like little muffin tops, Yummo!! I used 2 cups zuccs and added about 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These cookies were so tasty!! I really liked the flavor. The only thing I didn't like was when I added the zucchini it went a little runny. After cooking a batch I just added more flour until I got the consistancy that I liked. Way yummy recipe and I will make them again. They went quickly... which is a good sign!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My kid's love zucchini so I'm always looking for new recipes. They really liked this one, but said they really couldn't taste the zucchini. So if you have a tough time getting people to try it this is a good recipe to use. Just grate the zucchini smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
The dough seemed very dry and crumbly and then when the zucchini was added it became very sticky. They tasted alright, I cooked them a couple minutes longer than called for. I can't tell if they are supposed to be soft or if they are under baked but they tasted doughy in some areas. I don't think I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These cookies were ok, I think that I was expecting more instead of a pure chocolate taste, but my mother loved them and wants the recipe! They'll make the rounds at her home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariasmenu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These cookies are fantastic! I added one cup of chocolate chips as suggested by another reader. Can't wait to share this new recipe with my family and friends The only problem I see is that I want to eat them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I love these. They are very good. I didn't have any problem with them being too moist. they are perfect. I used butter instead of shortning and added chocolate chips. I made a bigger size cookie i think then the recipe calls for because i only got about 26 cookies out of these, so if you are looking to make more, double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These were extremely moist, but great! Too moist I think for these to be any good tomorrow..The batter reminded me of cake batter so I added 2 TBS. skim milk and put these in a muffin tin..12 muffins cooked 14 min. at 350. These turned out better as muffins..Thank you for posting this recipe...It gave me something else besides bread to bake with the zuke's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These tasted good, but the texture was weird. I like soft cookies, but these were extremely moist (too moist) and didn't hold together well. When the recipe says soft, it means SOFT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueostrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These were really good. I added some chcolate chips as sujested and they really added a lot. Kinda like cake and is very good with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States