Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Add a little chocolate buttercream frosting and these are FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Soooo good! I hope we don't eat them all before the kids get a chance to try them! I used 1/2 stick butter, 1/8 cup lighter bake, 2 cups zucchini and added white chocolate chip cookies. Yum! Extra good still warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used butter also, rather than the shortening. I did NOT drain the zucchini first, and grated it extra thin. My consistancy was not good, too watery, so the cookies just spread out. They tasted good, but looked ugly. I am wondering if I shouldve gone with larger shreds of zucchini... maybe it was too watery/mushy but doing the fine grating... Hubby gave a 7.5 or 8.... I would try once more, as they did taste good, but would do the larger shreds. 8 mins perfect cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I thought that this recipe does better as a cake. I too changed the shortening to butter, added chocolate chips and grated the zucchini fine so the kids wouldn't fuss. I tried the cookies and they were awesome but they came out flat so i baked the rest of the batter in a bunt pan. besides that great zucchini recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Pretty tasty... almost cake-like... I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of shortening, added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips, 1 tbsp ground flax seed, and 1/2 cup of walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
These are only good even with added choc chips. I am still looking for the perfect recipe for zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made these this morning for my son's landscaping crew and one of them said "it tastes like chocolate cake" and another said "Tastes like chocolate muffins" and all of them liked them. I did use chocolate chips and some I added nuts to. I am having a hard time staying out of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Wow, these are delicious. I used butter and 2 cups of zucchini, finely grated. Also added 1 cup of chocolate chips, per reviewer suggestions. They were perfectly baked in 8 minutes. The cookie is very moist and not overly sweet. We love them! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic chocolate taste! Really do taste like a brownie as said above. I followed another suggestion and used butter instead of the shortening. I also added 1/2 cup toasted chopped pecans and 1/2 cup semi-sweet choc chips. Deelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Super duper recipe! Before the first batch was even out of the oven, I was mixing up another batch. The cookies are so moist and tasty. My husband said they taste like brownies. My boys gobbled them down. And I will make this my new "go-to" cookie recipe! Like some of the other reviewers, I used butter instead of shortening and 2 c. zucchini. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States