Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I have made these cookies twice because the first time they disappeared faster than expected. Fabulous!! The cookies were so moist and tasty! Second time I added chocolate chips. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
this recipe really didn't turn out very good at all. No taste and too doughy. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These were okay but a little to cake-like for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Wonderful, however,they tended to be a little dry and I felt that more butter/shortning could have improved the flavour. The second time I made these cookies I increased the butter to 3/4 cup and added an extra egg and they were much better. A great cookie, they freeze well and good for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
The basic recipe is okay. I should have read the reviews prior to trying the recipe. Some white or dark chocolate chips would be a positive addition, pecans also. The next time I try these, I will add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent way to use extra zucchini from the garden. No one would ever know these cookies contain zucchini. I added white chips and walnuts to the dough. They turned out moist and delicious. I'll be making them again soon. They would also be good with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
These were absolutely delicious! I didn't have any unsweetened cocoa, so I use a package of Irish Hot Cocoa mix. I also added chocolate chips. These were better than any chocolate chip cookie i've ever had. I did have to cook them for about 15 minutes, but that may be because I made them a little bigger (used a pampered chef medium scoop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
A 5-star recipe! Cookies and chocolate are my greatest weaknesses, so this recipe has it all. I've been trying several new zucchini recipes lately to use up the seemingly never-ending supply coming out of my garden this year. These cookies are so moist and delicious. Mine puffed up nicely while baking and have a cake-like texture. The only thing I added was some chopped pecans. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These are yummy - so moist. Great way to use up all the extra zucchini. I used margarine. I added chocolate chips. I think next time I will include some pecans. Very good - they won't last long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
These cookies are so good! Soft, cake-like, delicate flavor. I used butter instead of shortening, and grated a yellow summer squash that had grown too big. It was a gamble, but it worked out well. If you use a soft summer squash other than zucchini, be sure to grate only the solid part of the squash, not the skin or seed pulp area. I will definitely make this recipe again, and add it to my collection of "What to Make With Zucchini" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States