Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
On my second round I used 1.75 cup Zuchinni, 1/2 cup apple (both shredded), 1/2 cup butter, and 2 1/8 cup flour, 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, and 1 cup dark chocolate chips. They came out pretty yummy, yet you don't want to binge on them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I would have to say this is one of the best cookie recipies I have ever made. So easy. The only thing I changed was I used butter and shortening together. These were so easy and tasty. Thank you to whoever submitted this recipe. mammie8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very good I also used butter and 2 cups of Zucchini, also added chocolate chips and to half of the batch I added jalapenos chocolaty spicy goodnesss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtie1111
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
3stars as is... My family liked them but said they were not sweet enough. Chocolate chips did the trick! Very light and cakey. Next time I might consider grating the zucchini finer just for looks. Very good though w small changes. Yes I would make again.. I must also say day 2 they are even better! Moist, soft, cakey! Not too sweet and sugary! Wow! I will make again...today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtie1111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I tried this tonight and I loved these cookies. I made a few adjustments to make them healthier. I substituted 1/2 cup greek yogurt for the butter, 1/4 honey for the brown sugar and white sugar, and omitted the salt. I added a few squares of milk chocolate and a bit more cocoa powder. I will definitely be making these again. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Awesome Recipe! I used butter, and all white sugar no brown. I also added a bit more cocoa. I adjusted the baking time to 12 minutes instead of the recommended 8-10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBCarlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good, but better with some added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made a batch of these: YUM-O! What a great way to use up some zucchini! Only a few minor changes I made: added more cocoa powder, about a cup of milk chocolate chips, a cup of white chocolate chips and probably more like 2 cups of zucchini. I got 30 good sized cookies out of this recipe, they needed to bake longer than 10 minutes (more like 15 for me). I will save this recipe and definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanda
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good and moist cookie! Very cake-like. I also added chocolate chips in the recipe. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were great! So moist and you couldn't tell there was zucchini inside (I used the smaller grater and removed the skin to help disguise them per others comments). I added choc. chips also and then called them "chocolate, chocolate chip cookies" to my children. Our two young children (5&7) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States