Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome!! Drizzles with peanut butter or chocolate too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used half applesauce and half butter flavor shortening. It worked well! I took the suggestion of others and added chocolate chips. And I added shelled sunflower seeds. They added a good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These cookies are the BEST!!!!! They have nice,cake-like texture,and chocolatey taste. Definitely would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good way to sneak in some veggies. Changes I made to make it healthier and tastier: Used half zevia and sugar with squeeze of molasses, replaced 1/2 cup of flour with instant oatmeal, replaced another 1/4 of a cup with white whole wheat flour, used a whole zucchini (around 2 1/2 cups that I shredded and then briefly pulsed in the food processor), doubled the amount of cocoa powder, added 1/4 tsp of instant coffee powder, added 3/4 cup of semisweet and 1/4 cup of white chocolate chips (made the kids think that anything "weird" in the cookies were just the white chocolate). I would have replaced out some of the butter for apple sauce, but I forgot! Really tasty as a breakfast cookie - my kids thought that they were getting an EXTRA special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
On my second round I used 1.75 cup Zuchinni, 1/2 cup apple (both shredded), 1/2 cup butter, and 2 1/8 cup flour, 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, and 1 cup dark chocolate chips. They came out pretty yummy, yet you don't want to binge on them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I would have to say this is one of the best cookie recipies I have ever made. So easy. The only thing I changed was I used butter and shortening together. These were so easy and tasty. Thank you to whoever submitted this recipe. mammie8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very good I also used butter and 2 cups of Zucchini, also added chocolate chips and to half of the batch I added jalapenos chocolaty spicy goodnesss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
3stars as is... My family liked them but said they were not sweet enough. Chocolate chips did the trick! Very light and cakey. Next time I might consider grating the zucchini finer just for looks. Very good though w small changes. Yes I would make again.. I must also say day 2 they are even better! Moist, soft, cakey! Not too sweet and sugary! Wow! I will make again...today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I tried this tonight and I loved these cookies. I made a few adjustments to make them healthier. I substituted 1/2 cup greek yogurt for the butter, 1/4 honey for the brown sugar and white sugar, and omitted the salt. I added a few squares of milk chocolate and a bit more cocoa powder. I will definitely be making these again. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Awesome Recipe! I used butter, and all white sugar no brown. I also added a bit more cocoa. I adjusted the baking time to 12 minutes instead of the recommended 8-10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBCarlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States