Chocolate Zucchini Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So moist and amazing!!! Deserves nothing less than 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have yet to taste this cake because I just took it out of the oven. I followed the recipe exactly. I have a gas oven that tends to cook things slightly faster than allotted recipe times so I set my timer for 50 minutes. I am disappointed to say that when I opened the oven door when the timer went off I saw the entire cake had sunk in. It looks like I took it out of the oven too early & it sank in. It is completely done as I tested it with a toothpick. I hope it will taste better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Moist and delicious, I didn't exactly measure the zucchini, I put in more than two cups. I also added chocolate chips and dusted the top with icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
To cut the fat but retain moisture, I cut the butter down to half a stick, added half cup of applesauce and an extra half cup of zuke. I also added a cup of nestle semi sweet choc chips-half in the batter and half sprinkled on top before baking. I intend to try it with peanut butter chips. Family loved it. I cooked it in two loaf pans and was careful to not overcook. I poured a glaze of vanilla, powdered sugar, and little milk on one of them. This doesn't need icing, little powdered sugar for decoration when serving is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this recipe last night and brought it into work this morning along with a pan of the Chocolate zucchini cake III recipe as I was trying to figure out which recipe would be better (it was my first time making both and I figured by the third and fourth version, they had to have gotten them just about right). I topped both with a homemade cream cheese icing. This one had relatively good reviews from co-workers but was the least favourite of the two with a few comments that it was too dry. I had even added an extra half cup of zucchini and an extra 1/4 cup of oil and it didn't seem to help. It was good but I think I'll stick with Chocolate Zucchini Cake III!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious very moist. Can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Dove
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Nice recipe, I used Buttermilk, very moist and raised evenly in 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Dove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was the best chocolate cake I've ever made. Very moist and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made this tonight. I served it warm from oven with vanilla ice-cream it was amazing, fluffy and moist. Clean plates all round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I added lemon zest to try and use it up from my freezer. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States