Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
only change I made was to use 1 cup splenda in place of 2 cups sugar and added 1 additional egg. This was delicious & I topped it with the cinnamon coffee icing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was delicious! Very moist and chocolaty. Quite addicting! I did, however, replace 1/2 cup of the oil with applesauce and added some chocolate chips in place of the nuts. (I love an extra kick of chocolate.) Next time I'll add a little vanilla to enhance the flavor. But, don't worry about any frosting (it doesn't need it)! Mmmm... I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The most amazing chocolate cake ever. You can't taste the zucchini at all, it's just moist and delicious. It's not too sweet either. I added a semi-sweet ganache coating over my bundt cake and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I followed another reviewer and replaced half the oil with applesauce, and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cup, and used chocolate chips instead of walnuts (to make it kid-friendly). I've made it twice, once in a bundt pan and once in a 9 x 13. Both work great! I also used some dark chocolate cocoa in my second try! The kids liked it better with icing, but devoured it despite knowing it had "yucky zuccini" in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this for my daughter's 4th birthday. It was AMAZING!!! I followed another reviewer's advice and used 3/4 C applesauce + 3/4 C oil. Also I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of walnuts since my son is allergic to nuts. This one is sure a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
very good indeed! very moist but light texture. I used a bit less sugar (and used xylitol) and applesauce for some of the oil, a bit more than 3 cups of zucchini, all else the same, thanks for the recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I personally love this cake recipe! It's a real crowd-pleaser. However, I don't add the walnuts, and instead of frosting I add chocolate chips (1 bag) and brown sugar (liberally) to the top before baking! The chocolate chips get really gooey and the brown sugar adds a nice crumble crunch to the top! It's VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Absolutely wonderful, doesn't even need frosting. I just sprinkled powdered sugar on top. I will be making this receipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My friend made this recipe exactly according to this recipe and it was so good and not too sweet! I always try to make recipes a bit healthier when possible, so I substituted in 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cup of reg. flour for the 2 cups of flour. I also sub. 1 1/4 cup natural unsweetened applesauce plus 2 Tbsp veg oil instead of the 1 1/2 cups oil. (The thought of using that much oil just makes me feel sick!) Mine had to bake for at least 1 hr. and 15 minutes. I did not add the nuts since my girl has a nut allergy. My version was more moist and slightly more sweet, and well worth the extra baking time, it didn't need any frosting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very yummy. I substituted 1 cup sugar with 1 tsp stevia sweetener, and reduced the oil by 1/2 cup to 1 cup total. Instead of frosting I topped with chocolate chips and crumbled walnuts. With the sugar reductions, my diabetic hubby can have a small piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States