Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was incredibly moist and was the perfect way to use my HUGE zucchini. I paired it with a cinnamon cream cheese icing and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Substitute 1/2 of oil with sour cream, and you will be in heaven. If you want to turn this into cupcakes, cook at 350 for 18-20 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. Makes 36 if cups are 2/3 of the way full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very moist and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
moist, with a great sweet chocolate taste. not bitter. even my extremely critical mother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing and very easy! I have made this cake multiple times and it has been a huge hit every time. I use whipped cream cheese icing and chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. It is also a great use of my garden's over abundance of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Amazing cake. Rich chocolate taste, dense cake and a ridiculously easy recipe. Like others, I subbed choc. chips for the nuts (preference). I also added more zucchini than called for (1 cup more! Trying to get rid of some excess squash). It didn't make a difference at all. I've also made it with yellow squash with equally excellent results. I love this cake and give the recipe to anyone who grows a garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very moist and great tasting cake. It was a little bit on the sweeter side for me so maybe next time I'll try making it with a bit less sugar. Decided to make them into cupcakes so it's easier to "share". I omitted the nuts but added some semi-sweet chocolate chips on top just before baking. Great way to eat zuchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe, moist with great texture. I made it exactly as written and we loved it. Only thing I would change next time is to add more nuts, as we love lots of nuts. I made a thin layer of cream cheese frosting for the top which complemented it perfectly. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I used apple sauce instead of oil. It turned out good but different. It's a heavy cake so if that's not your style choose a different cake. I like my cake heavy so we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wonderful cake.I made it bundt style & added 3/4 cup of raisins..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States