Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
So moist and flavorful. I baked it in a bunt pan and increased baking time about 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I just finished making this cake and I followed the directions exactly (and yes, I used 11/2 cups of canola oil) My husband said this is how we'll use the grated zucchini from the garden. My youngest daughter makes a fantastic zucchini bread but my husband likes this better! Although I did spray the Bundt pan well, it still stuck some to the bottom but that is what hubby ate hot!! No icing or glaze needed either. I was quite worried about the batter when it went into the pan; however it did take close to 60 minutes to be done but well worth the wait. will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I really loved this cake. I used a Bundt pan and instead of walnuts I substituted semi sweet chocolate chips. I frosted the cake with a drizzle of melted: 1 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 stick of butter and 2 TBSP of corn syrup (I melted in my microwave for about 2 minutes). VERY chocolaty and moist! By the way I also used 3 cups fresh PACKED shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliennrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Awesome! Made this recipe and there is only 2 pieces left! Everyone loved it! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Yum!!! I've made this and eaten it with cream cheese frosting and without any frosting and it gets rave reviews from everyone! Is super moist! My 6 year old even requested it for his birthday cake this year! Great way to use up zucchini and I've substituted yellow summer squash and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is my new favorite chocolate cake! I've also made this with part dark baking cocoa which makes the flavor outstanding! Very moist and delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Very moist and tasty, BUT a bit plane and boring as such. I baked it in a round cake pan and cut the cake half in the middle and added a layer of cream cheese with jam to give some more taste. Good basic recipe for a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Awesome cake even at Wyoming altitude. Easy to make and all of our guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I just made this for a party. It was a huge hit. This cake was incredibly moist and you couldn't taste the zucchini at all. I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced the amount of oil and used 3/4 cup of applesauce and 1/4 cup vegetable oil and replaced the walnuts with semisweet chocolate chips. I also didn't ice it. I just cut it in squares and sprinkled with powdered sugar. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. I've been using it for quite awhile now and have made a couple adjustments. I use 1 cup sugar 1 cup stevia, in place of the oil I use vanilla Greek yogurt. I frost it with chocolate frosting , my family absolutely loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States