Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. I've been using it for quite awhile now and have made a couple adjustments. I use 1 cup sugar 1 cup stevia, in place of the oil I use vanilla Greek yogurt. I frost it with chocolate frosting , my family absolutely loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit and it came out fantastic! First of all we are a gluten free household and to make this cake gluten free I used 1c all purpose gluten free flour and 1c ground up quaker oats. I did not use the cinnamon but instead used 1/4 tsp of ground cayenne pepper to bring out the chocolate flavor. I used 2 tsp of baking powder instead of 1 to help make up for the gluten free flour. I did also take everyones advise and used only 1c of grapeseed oil instead of the 1 1/2 the recipe suggested. I suggest using a bundt pan for this cake if you go the gluten free route the cake will not rise. Another suggestion and what I did with it is to make a triffle with vanilla pudding and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe went over BIG TIME I couldnt keep anyone out of it. Now they keep asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was incredibly moist and was the perfect way to use my HUGE zucchini. I paired it with a cinnamon cream cheese icing and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobyn42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Substitute 1/2 of oil with sour cream, and you will be in heaven. If you want to turn this into cupcakes, cook at 350 for 18-20 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. Makes 36 if cups are 2/3 of the way full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very moist and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
moist, with a great sweet chocolate taste. not bitter. even my extremely critical mother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing and very easy! I have made this cake multiple times and it has been a huge hit every time. I use whipped cream cheese icing and chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. It is also a great use of my garden's over abundance of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Amazing cake. Rich chocolate taste, dense cake and a ridiculously easy recipe. Like others, I subbed choc. chips for the nuts (preference). I also added more zucchini than called for (1 cup more! Trying to get rid of some excess squash). It didn't make a difference at all. I've also made it with yellow squash with equally excellent results. I love this cake and give the recipe to anyone who grows a garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very moist and great tasting cake. It was a little bit on the sweeter side for me so maybe next time I'll try making it with a bit less sugar. Decided to make them into cupcakes so it's easier to "share". I omitted the nuts but added some semi-sweet chocolate chips on top just before baking. Great way to eat zuchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States