Chocolate Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This is a awonderful, moist, chocolatey cake. No one would know there was zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
My mom used to make a wonderful chocolate zucchini cake when I was a kid. Unfortunately, she lost the recipe. I believe I just found it here! Absolutely delicious!! Brings back memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe-very moist. It only took about 30 minutes for the cake to bake to completion, so I think 45 minutes is a little too long (it could have been my oven). I also made a powdered sugar glaze with a little cinnamon in it to drizzle on top. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was a nice looking cake but I would never make it for guests. The zucchini shows up in the middle of the cake and your guests might be wondering about your cooking skills. If you want chocolate cake just make chocolate cake. If you have too much leftover zucchini just throw it out, don't hide it in this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. My son who will not go near a vegetable let alone eat one, ate the whole thing himself. It was very moist and delicious. I'm just not sure about the chocolate chips on the top. They didn't go into the cake and they didn't melt very well on top. But still a fabulous cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This cake turned out beautifully. Dicing the zucchini instead of grating kept it from getting mushy. Baking for 35 minutes was just enough time. I chopped semi-sweet baking squares for the topping and it melted right into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Delicious, a nice, moist, chocolatey cake. I grate my zucchini instead of chopping it and I also put half the choclate chips into the batter because I like the extra texture in the cake. If you have picky eaters, noone needs to know there's zucchini in this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I took this cake to a potluck it was gone instantly, moist and delicious...nobody knew it had zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Oh, this cake was wonderful! Moist, and not too sweet. A great recipe! I fixed for a co-workers birthday celebration, and everybody loved it. Next time I might do a light coating of cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States