Chocolate Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Great recipe my grandmother used to make this and it is a great way to used up all of that extra zucchuni. I doubled the cocoa next time I think I will add even more to make it extra chocolatey. I also cook it in a bundt pan which makes it look really nice. Silicone bakewear. It makes it almost crunchy on the edge and fudgy on the inside. I didn't give it a five because I altered the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yaak, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very moist but not too chocolatey. Diced the zucchini and added more chocolate chips on the top instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Oh, this cake was wonderful! Moist, and not too sweet. A great recipe! I fixed for a co-workers birthday celebration, and everybody loved it. Next time I might do a light coating of cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I took this cake to a potluck it was gone instantly, moist and delicious...nobody knew it had zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Delicious, a nice, moist, chocolatey cake. I grate my zucchini instead of chopping it and I also put half the choclate chips into the batter because I like the extra texture in the cake. If you have picky eaters, noone needs to know there's zucchini in this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This cake turned out beautifully. Dicing the zucchini instead of grating kept it from getting mushy. Baking for 35 minutes was just enough time. I chopped semi-sweet baking squares for the topping and it melted right into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. My son who will not go near a vegetable let alone eat one, ate the whole thing himself. It was very moist and delicious. I'm just not sure about the chocolate chips on the top. They didn't go into the cake and they didn't melt very well on top. But still a fabulous cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was a nice looking cake but I would never make it for guests. The zucchini shows up in the middle of the cake and your guests might be wondering about your cooking skills. If you want chocolate cake just make chocolate cake. If you have too much leftover zucchini just throw it out, don't hide it in this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe-very moist. It only took about 30 minutes for the cake to bake to completion, so I think 45 minutes is a little too long (it could have been my oven). I also made a powdered sugar glaze with a little cinnamon in it to drizzle on top. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States