Chocolate Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I really thought this cake was exceptionally good. Nice and moist, but not wet. I also really liked just putting the chocolate chips on top so no need for frosting! It's ready to eat straight out of the oven!I have made this twice already with my garden zucchini and this recipe will be added to my keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This cake was so moist and yummy. My family really liked it. I substitued 1/2 of the butter and 1/2 of the oil with applesauce and added the chocolate chips into the batter. I also frosted mine with chocolate frosting. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
We all loved it. I had to substitute unsweetened baking chocolate (2 blocks)because I didn't have the unsw.cocoa powder. I kind of guessed at how much to use and it gave a very nice chocolate flavor. I melted it in the oil and then completed the recipe as follows. I also stirred in some chocolate chips as well as putting them on top. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Best Zuchinni Cake ever, Kids devoured it! I did not have unsweetened cocoa powder so I added Instant chocolate pudding. Oh So Moist! everyone is asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
If you could see the look on my husband's face when he tried this, you would know why I gave it 5 stars! Very, very good. I threw in a little extra zucchini and I would probably blend in the chips next time but it's a chocolate lovers dream plus the bonus of veggies (which you would never know were there)! YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leesa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great recipe! Turns out very moist but crumbly. I used crushed chocolate squares instead of chocolate chips and baked it in 2 loaf pans as another user has suggested - good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is really an excellent recipe. The only change I made was replacing the butter with apple sauce and also grating the zucchini. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is a really great cake. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
WOW! Really good, really easy! I didn't change a thing (other than to shred the zuchini rather than dice it...) 5 stars and a standing ovation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is my new favorite chocolate cake recipe. Makes great cupcakes if you don't bake them as long. I used only a cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet for us. I grated the Zucchini and used half whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States