Chocolate Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
MADE THIS FOR THE LAST PICNIC OF THE SEASON AND MY FAMILY WENT WILD OVER IT. VERY MOIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
this cake is delicious! My family and friends loved it, as did I. This is going to be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Maybe it was me, I had doubled this and in the beginning was almost too fluffy to eat. On the second day, was better. Kids did love it, although I think I would prefer the traditional zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
The best! So moist! I had to photocopy it for all of my friends. I even served it to a class of students and the ate every bite (I didn't tell them about the zucchini!). I don't use cloves though; I substitute nutmeg instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This cake was very good and moist. I put cream cheese frosting on it and took it to a barbacue. Everyone that had some said it was good, but there was a dark chocolate cake with chocolate frosting that got eaten faster. But this is a good way to use up the zucchini and it all got eaten by us when we got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My family thought this cake was great. Did not need frosting. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Tasty & delicious. Made this in two loaf pans and took one to dinner with friends. It was a true hit! Loved the ground cloves and cinnamon. Very autumnal flavor. Looking forward to making this to give to friends for the holidays. Mmm! Mmm! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Mmmm, this is great! I could hardly wait for it to finish baking before I had a piece. Love the chocolate chips and walnuts on the top. The only change I made was to substitute apple sauce for half of the butter and use a little less sugar. Love it! Great flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
very good i lost this recipe im so glad i finally found it thanks to this great sight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Great recipe!! Skipped out on the nuts, used buttermilk instead of the sour milk. ALso baked in 2 9x5 loaf pans. Tip: Grease pan(s) with butter/ shortening and then dust with cinnimon and sugar. Gives the crust a nice sweet flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States