Chocolate Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Not too sweet, and the PERFECT texture. If I make it again I think I'd add just a hint more cocoa as it was a little on the bland side, but the fantastic moist texture made up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My family was not fussy about this recipe. I then tried to make it more appealing to them by using a chocolate icing. They still didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This cake turned out really well. I used the same amount of sour cream instead of sour milk, and I used apple sauce instead of oil. It was nice and moist, and it kept well in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This cake was delicious! I followed the advice of other reviewers and subbed applesauce for the oil. And I dusted the greased bundt cake pan with cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Something went wrong. I think it may have been my fault but this cake was kind of gooey and dense. I cooked it an extra 40 minutes because it didn't seem to be cooked through. It had a pleasant taste though. I used apple sauce instead of oil, and may have compacted a little too much zucchini into 2 1/2 cups resulting in too much moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Even without the chocolate chips and walnuts on top, this recipe is awesome! This is very moist and delicious! I always make for potlucks and it is always gone! Secret ~ don't tell them there is zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Fabulous, delicious - no trace of healthy veggies here. Top with a little whip cream. Just lovely. I used frozen shredded zucchini, which I drained of liquid. I added back two big tablespoonfuls of sour cream to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious! Perfect for teacher Christmas gifts. We made 4 cakes and just divided the bater into 4 sections! You still have a little batter to make yourself 1 or 2!Easy to make! AAAAWWWWWEEEEESSSSSOOOOMMMMMEEEEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
delicious! I used sour cream instead of sour milk and applesauce instead of oil, which worked out beautifully. I put some chocolate cream cheese frosting on top, which was a nice touch. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha Kay
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I think the sour milk gives these a bit of an "off" taste but they were still good. Next time I'll try just regular milk to see if that makes a difference. Made them as cupcakes and baked for 20 minutes. The sprinkled chocolate and walnuts on the tops makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States