Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent! And relatively healthy. I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar for 1 of the cups of white sugar. I really packed my two-cup measuring cup with the grated zucchini (took exactly two of them), so mine came out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really good! Not dry at all. I used applesauce instead of oil and skipped the chocolate chips and nuts. Otherwise, I made as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I substituted applesauce for some of the oil. I did not have any chocolate chips, but I did have some Mexican hot chocolate disks. So I ground those up and added it in addition to the cocoa power. The bread ended up being pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss moran
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was amazing but I will say I did add more chocolate and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it...made it once, making it again!!! Exactly the way it says, haven't tried it with any modifications, loved it the way it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now, as written and varying it up for healthier versions, and it has come out delicious and moist every time. After greasing the pan, I sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on the bottom before I put the dough in, and it creates a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the all of the oil and used Epicure Selections cocoa and chocolate; it was amazing!! Try it slathered with peanut butter (my hubby is a genius!!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Making this again this year. Its my Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A friend brought this zucchini bread to a 4-H meeting last year. We liked it so much that when DD wanted to make zucchini muffins today, she used the same recipe. DD did add extra chocolate chips and left out the nuts. I tried one tonight, and I think the extra chocolate is a good idea. I can't wait to have some more for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States