Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I love this recipe. I already made 2 chocolate breads and came back to make more. It is very chocolatey and moist. I did do what someone else said to do and that's do 1/2 veg oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, except I substituted cocoa powder + oil in place of the squares, I don't have any on hand. It tastes good, but I feel like there should be more of a chocolate flavor, I might add more chocolate next time. I will be making again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this bread!! Turned out great! I am planning on making it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar--one cup was perfect. I had planned to substitute applesauce for some of the oil, but I didn't have any on hand, so I'll try that next time. I had no trouble with the bread sticking to the pans; I used nonstick pans sprayed with baking spray (the kind with flour in it), and the loaves popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
the batter was very runny and soupy. I added another cup of flour. It also was not chocolatey enough for me. I added 1/2 cp cocoa and 1/2 cp of semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 butler for the oil. I also used 1/2 c brown sugar and only 1 c cane sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent as written! This time I had a bunch of rhubarb in my garden, thought "why not?". I used 3 cups of rhubarb finely chopped in my food processor, let it sit with 2 small boxes of cherry jello mixed in, for about 5 minutes. Added 1 cup of plain yogurt (the rhubarb didn't seem as 'wet' as the zucchini did). Followed the rest of the recipe. OMG!!! Chocolate cherry bread!!! My rhubarb hating boyfriend and son have no idea there's rhubarb in it. I'm not telling them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Excellent quick bread! Nice and chocolatey, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe! My 8 year old daughter made this and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Loved this recipe! I did as BASSANGEL suggested and cut the sugar to 1&1/2 cups, used half wheat, and half white flour, and applesauce for half the oil. Also used mini-chocolate chips. The second time I made it I had semi-sweet baking squares on hand so used those instead of the unsweetened chocolate. Both ways are delicious though my sweet tooth preferred the semi-sweet way. Would definitely not recommend the full amount of sugar with the semi-sweet chocolate though. It's not even needed when using the unsweetened chocolate. Both times I've made this, I have had 4 cups of shredded zucchini so made double batches. I got three small loaves and 4 mini-loaves out of it. My only issue is the bread sticking to the pans when removing it. Will grease the pans myself next time and not let the kids do it. Maybe that will help. P.S. the kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States