Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this bread for a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Bonus: if I slice it up my child thinks he is eating a brownie, and while I wouldn't exactly call this a healthy recipe, with the zucchini in it I feel like it's at least slightly better for him than other sweets. Great way to use up the inside of a hollowed-out zucchini after making stuffed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy to make, flavorful with moist center and crusty edges. Perfect bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is one of my favorite fall/holiday recipes. I add 1/4 C cocoa powder instead of the baking chocolate and 1 c chocolate chips to make it extra chocolaty. It makes great muffins as well as bread loaves. (I can get 1 large loaf and 12 muffins from this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I make it exactly as written with one exception- I don't have the unsweetened choc on hand so use a piece of melted chocolate bar. Our 10 & 15 yr old love it knowing it has zucchini in it. Our 16 year old wouldn't touch zucchini with a 10 ft pole so we told him it's Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Bread..he gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good. I used 2 cups zucchini and added 1 cup shredded carrots to get more veggies in for my son. I also used 1 1/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar and added a tsp of dark cocoa powder to the mix. I baked as muffins for about 15-20 min, until toothpick was clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious!!! I substituted 1 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of splenda to help make it a little healthier and it turned out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
EASY to make, moist, chocolatey and looks exactly like the photo. Makes two beautiful full size 8x4 inch loaves; when baked in 9x5 inch pans, loaves looked too small. Made 4 loaves in one day - the first time I did not have two 1-ounce squares of the unsweetened chocolate so I just used one 1-oz. square and it was totally fine. I cut the amount of salt in half for health reasons (using just 1/2 teaspoon) and omitted the cinnamon due to personal taste; also, since I did not have regular size chocolate chips I substituted mini chips which got "lost" in the batter, so I do think using regular size chips is a better idea. Only needed to bake each batch for 55 minutes at 350 degrees, certainly not 60-70 minutes as recipe states. Will make again and add walnuts on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great easy recipe for using up all the zucchini that I have. Kids love it too! I might try adding some nutmeg for a slightly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I love this recipe. I already made 2 chocolate breads and came back to make more. It is very chocolatey and moist. I did do what someone else said to do and that's do 1/2 veg oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, except I substituted cocoa powder + oil in place of the squares, I don't have any on hand. It tastes good, but I feel like there should be more of a chocolate flavor, I might add more chocolate next time. I will be making again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States