Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
made for second time this week. more like a choc. cake - very yummy. few changes I made: didn't measure zucchini just used what I had, so more like 3 cups; cut sugar to about one and a half cups; added a couple of spoonfulls of cocoa powder - this gave it a deep choc. taste; added a few spoonfulls of sour cream - this made it super moist. baked in Wilton Brand Pans (these are great, heavy duty and no stick), so a quick spray with Pam and they didn't stick at all. had only 1 loaf pan so put the rest into mini muffin pan (these cooked in 10 minutes). oh, used whole wheat flour as that is what I had on hand. (you can see i'm not big on exact measuring, this came out great both times! seems to be a very forgiving recipe, don't think you can mess it up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is great! My kids even love it and they don't like anything with vegetables. They say it tastes like chocolate cake. I substitute 6 Tbsp. cocoa and 2 Tbsp. melted butter for the chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful recipe. I agree with other posters about the greasing, however. I did liberally grease the pans and the bread still stuck terribly. I will use parchment paper next time. I changed the recipe a bit and replaced the semi-sweet morsels with a chopped Lindt 70% cocoa bar just to rachet the chocolate up a bit. I added nuts also. The bread was super moist and smelled great when baking. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! After reading the reviews, I used 2 cups zucchini, for the sugar I used half white and half brown. Also, I used 1/2 c oil and substituted the other 1/2 c with applesauce. Used 1 cup mini choc chips and tossed in flour before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The bread was delicious! I added a couple of bananas, skipped the chocolate chips and eliminated 1/2 a cup of the sugar and it turned out perfect. I used medium aluminum baking pan creating 3 loaves. Cooked for approximately 50 minutes. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Gooooooooood God! AMAZING! This is the first time I have ever made zucchini bread and this recipe was easy to make. I have actually made this twice in the past two weeks it's so easy and delicious. It's the perfect amount of chocolaty. I rolled the chips in flour the second time as I read in other reviews and it did help to prevent them from sinking to the bottom. Did I mention that it is extremely moist as well?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years with no changes. It's what I always use for my extra zucchini. I use silicone bread pans and find it doesn't stick as much as a regular pan and comes out nicely with no greasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe today. My twin girls gobbled it up. Great recipe. Added 1 tsp of baking powder to make it rise up. And would reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time. Excellent recipe to use up the extra zucchinis from the garden .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Soooo good! I added 3 tbsp. of the red hot cinn. candies to this as well and turned out great! Also added the 1c of Sour Cream for moistness, nothing but great reviews on my end. I will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! The only thing i changed was that i used a full cup of the semisweet chips instead of 3/4! ( l love chocolate! :) ) I will most definitely be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Shepard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States