Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! After reading the reviews, I used 2 cups zucchini, for the sugar I used half white and half brown. Also, I used 1/2 c oil and substituted the other 1/2 c with applesauce. Used 1 cup mini choc chips and tossed in flour before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The bread was delicious! I added a couple of bananas, skipped the chocolate chips and eliminated 1/2 a cup of the sugar and it turned out perfect. I used medium aluminum baking pan creating 3 loaves. Cooked for approximately 50 minutes. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Gooooooooood God! AMAZING! This is the first time I have ever made zucchini bread and this recipe was easy to make. I have actually made this twice in the past two weeks it's so easy and delicious. It's the perfect amount of chocolaty. I rolled the chips in flour the second time as I read in other reviews and it did help to prevent them from sinking to the bottom. Did I mention that it is extremely moist as well?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years with no changes. It's what I always use for my extra zucchini. I use silicone bread pans and find it doesn't stick as much as a regular pan and comes out nicely with no greasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe today. My twin girls gobbled it up. Great recipe. Added 1 tsp of baking powder to make it rise up. And would reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time. Excellent recipe to use up the extra zucchinis from the garden .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Soooo good! I added 3 tbsp. of the red hot cinn. candies to this as well and turned out great! Also added the 1c of Sour Cream for moistness, nothing but great reviews on my end. I will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! The only thing i changed was that i used a full cup of the semisweet chips instead of 3/4! ( l love chocolate! :) ) I will most definitely be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Shepard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an absolute favorite recipe--everybody loved it and loved it even more after i told them it was a zucchini bread and wasn't a straight-up brownie! I'd made a different chocolate zucchini bread and it was just too chocolatey for my tastes--this one is just right! It is just chocolatey enough but not overpowering! I did make a few changes... I only used 1.5c of white sugar and I used 1c coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. I also line my pans with release foil and they just slide right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tena Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Followed reviewer comments and added cocoa and more zucchini. Instead of oil, I used light mayo. You can't even tell the difference. Cuts calories way down! Also added 1/3 c. plain greek yogurt. Best bread I ever made. Kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I would not make this recipe again. I followed the recipe to a T. The flavor was wonderful but could not get it out of the pan and all the chips sank to the bottom. That was the problem. If is ever made it again -- would probably not add the chips. I also tried to make muffins and they too stuck. I had a mess. __ Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States