Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Absolutely delish! The only change I made was rather than 1 c. veg oil, I used 1/2 coconut oil, 1/2 c. applesauce. I will be making this on a regular basis! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is excellent and I made it even better with a few alterations. I didn't have baking chocolate so I used 3 T cocoa and 3 T Black Cocoa powder plus 2 T oil. I reduced the sugar to only 1 cup and used only 3/4 cup oil. The lower sugar lets the chocolate really stand out but not be bitter. If you're a chocoholic you will love it. 1/12 of a loaf is 5 points on weight watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome!! I make this a lot and it comes out great each time! I use 2 1/2 squares of semi sweet chocolate. And I also add the chocolate to the flour after its melted. Grease the pans well or it will stick!! I just made 6 loaves (double recipe) in under the time it took my oven to heat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing! I made this in mini muffin pans and baked at 325 for 25 minutes. Came out perfect. I also added walnuts because zucchini bread just isn't zucchini bread without them. I also used mini chocolate chips instead of full size. For some reason when I use the regular size, they tend to stick to the bottom of my pans. The mini chips don't sink to the bottom of the muffins. This is my "go to" recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I took advice to add cocoa, sour cream and add'l choc. chips. EXCELLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Amazingly good! Can't believe this is zucchini bread - it takes like moist chocolate spice cake! I was feeling uncharacteristically health conscious when I made this, so I subbed applesauce for half the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe and it was amazing. Oh, I also didn't really measure the shredded zukes, but I suspect I had way more than recipe called for - still turned out wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I prefer my bread to be a little more fudgy (like a brownie) but this was still an excellent recipe. Don't skip the extra chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this for the first time today, and just now sliced a piece to sample. WOW! It is so good, moist and so chocolatey! My teenage daughter was hesitant to try it because of the name, i.e. zucchini, but she was very pleasantly surprised, and even had a second piece! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
How can you not LOVE this. Absolutely amazing and I will be making this again very soon. Pumpkin bread used to be my fav. bread but this just took first place! I barely changed the recipe. I added 1 1/2 overriped bananas and WOW am I ever happy I did. Recipe would have been great without it but if you ever get a chance add the banana is adds a little extra something. For those baking with Zucchini for the first time you MUST squeeze the shredded zucchini dry or the loaf will be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've been making this for years now, and it needs no modification whatsoever!! It's very chocolaty and moist!! There's no need to add extra cocoa, or sour cream. It's absolutely fabulous as is and my favorite all-time recipe I've made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States