Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yummyy!!! and made more healthy with the zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used 60% cacao chocolate chips for the melting chocolate and in the bread and it worked great. The bread got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this bread Sunday to take to the cook out on Monday (Memorial Day). I took the advise to add 1 cup sour cream to make the bread more moist and added coconut and chopped pecans (because in my family there is nothing that can't be made better by adding coconut and pecans). My older brother (who can't stand zucchini) ate this bread like candy!!! I still haven't told him it is a zucchini bread... It is a big hit and a real keeper! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a really great recipe to use up any left over zucchini or yellow squash you have left from your garden. I took advice from others and added 1/2 cup of sour cream and used 1/2 cup of cocoa powder instead of melting the chocolate. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Thanks missy I just made this recipe and added the changes like you suggested (sour cream and cocoa) The end result was a big winner in chocolate taste moisture and like you I added more chocolate chips. For sure this one is making my family recipe book and I will make it again and pass it on to my friends. Just the best I ever made This would make a great gift to all chocolate lovers??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did add 1 tble. cocoa but that was the only thing alteration that I made to this recipe. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Leenders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this bread for a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Bonus: if I slice it up my child thinks he is eating a brownie, and while I wouldn't exactly call this a healthy recipe, with the zucchini in it I feel like it's at least slightly better for him than other sweets. Great way to use up the inside of a hollowed-out zucchini after making stuffed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy to make, flavorful with moist center and crusty edges. Perfect bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is one of my favorite fall/holiday recipes. I add 1/4 C cocoa powder instead of the baking chocolate and 1 c chocolate chips to make it extra chocolaty. It makes great muffins as well as bread loaves. (I can get 1 large loaf and 12 muffins from this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I make it exactly as written with one exception- I don't have the unsweetened choc on hand so use a piece of melted chocolate bar. Our 10 & 15 yr old love it knowing it has zucchini in it. Our 16 year old wouldn't touch zucchini with a 10 ft pole so we told him it's Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Bread..he gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States