Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was yummy!! I did add 1 cup of sour cream. I also used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup homemade peach apple sauce (recipe found on allrecipes.com) instead of the 1 cup oil it asks for; the apple sauce has a lot of cinnamon in it so I didn't add it to the dry ingredients. I also added 1TBL of cocoa powder. I just sprayed my pans with Pam. I think it will be easier to get out of the pan if I dust it with powder sugar after I oil the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow is this good! I was so excited when this was emailed to me I made it right away after reading the reviews. They were right, this is super moist, delicious and tastes like eating chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent taste more like cake than bread! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have been making these for years and they are always loved by everyone the only thing different I do is use powdered cocoa more cinnamon add raisins and walnuts and I make these into cup cakes they freeze well if you make a lot then thaw for later I also pre grate zucchini and freeze 2 cup packages in freezer bags so I can make these during the winter months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is so moist and the chocolate makes this my favorite zucchini bread. Will be making this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I didn't melt the 2 oz of chocolate and mix it in. Otherwise I followed as is. The bread stuck to the pan but is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made zucchini bread so I decided to try a chocolate recipe, b/c everyone likes chocolate!I used 3TBSP of cocoa Powder and 1 TBSP of butter in place of unsweetened chocolate. I used 2 of my larger loaf pans (not sure what size)-but split batter between the pans and placed in the oven. i checked them part way thru cooking and noticed they were not rising much at all! Then I realized the 2 cups each of Flour and sugar, had only total 1C each b/c i had been using the 1/2 Measuring spoon! cooked for 55min and they were chocolatey and fudgey and still eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
After reading several of the reviews I made sure to grease and flour my pans. I baked the bread for 80 minutes and even though the toothpick came out clean the pans were greased and floured the bread still stuck. This bread is delicious and I will make it again but next time I'm gonna leave it in the oven for 90 - 100 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLovePuppies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I felt this recipe called for a lot of sugar. Instead of the 2 cups it called for I added 1 3/4. I had never made it before and didn't want to change too much initially. Having sampled them with the slightly reduced amount now, I will reduce even further next time. I also substituted 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour in place of all purpose white. The recipe is definitely a keeper. Everyone in my house loved them, just a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious. I would highly recommend, however, topping the loaves with chocolate chips. They'll sink to the bottom, and man alive--they do NOT want to come off the bottom of the pan! So, top away, and the loaves will come out fine. Added about 3/4 C of sour cream. Mm mm good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States