Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good. I used 2 cups zucchini and added 1 cup shredded carrots to get more veggies in for my son. I also used 1 1/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar and added a tsp of dark cocoa powder to the mix. I baked as muffins for about 15-20 min, until toothpick was clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious!!! I substituted 1 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of splenda to help make it a little healthier and it turned out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
EASY to make, moist, chocolatey and looks exactly like the photo. Makes two beautiful full size 8x4 inch loaves; when baked in 9x5 inch pans, loaves looked too small. Made 4 loaves in one day - the first time I did not have two 1-ounce squares of the unsweetened chocolate so I just used one 1-oz. square and it was totally fine. I cut the amount of salt in half for health reasons (using just 1/2 teaspoon) and omitted the cinnamon due to personal taste; also, since I did not have regular size chocolate chips I substituted mini chips which got "lost" in the batter, so I do think using regular size chips is a better idea. Only needed to bake each batch for 55 minutes at 350 degrees, certainly not 60-70 minutes as recipe states. Will make again and add walnuts on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great easy recipe for using up all the zucchini that I have. Kids love it too! I might try adding some nutmeg for a slightly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I love this recipe. I already made 2 chocolate breads and came back to make more. It is very chocolatey and moist. I did do what someone else said to do and that's do 1/2 veg oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, except I substituted cocoa powder + oil in place of the squares, I don't have any on hand. It tastes good, but I feel like there should be more of a chocolate flavor, I might add more chocolate next time. I will be making again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this bread!! Turned out great! I am planning on making it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njviau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar--one cup was perfect. I had planned to substitute applesauce for some of the oil, but I didn't have any on hand, so I'll try that next time. I had no trouble with the bread sticking to the pans; I used nonstick pans sprayed with baking spray (the kind with flour in it), and the loaves popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
the batter was very runny and soupy. I added another cup of flour. It also was not chocolatey enough for me. I added 1/2 cp cocoa and 1/2 cp of semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 butler for the oil. I also used 1/2 c brown sugar and only 1 c cane sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States