Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I tried this as written and I am very glad I did because it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow! The zucchini really does disappear completely in this. There is NO discernable texture from it, and we could only see a little green from the peel. Since others said their bread stuck, I used Baker's Joy, a spray with flour in it meant to help cakes release easily. I made muffins out of it (in my pans that are NOT non-stick anymore), and they fell right out when I tipped the pans over. That is definitely the way to go! Like others, I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (which was perfect) and substituted 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce for 1/2 c. of the oil. I used 6 T. cocoa for the 2 squares of chocolate, because that's what I had. If I had made them as the recipe was written, they would have been moister and even more wonderful (but more fattening, too). The recipe made 24 cupcakes, which I baked at 375 for 14-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
added 1 cup sour cream and 3T cocoa powder as reviews suggested. Moist wonderful flavor - making more today - this is a keeper (choc chips on top of loaves before cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe. I added more zucchini, closer to 3 cups. Added some powdered cocoa for extra chocolate (about 2tbsp), and added about 1/2 c plain Greek yogurt. Also doubled chocolate chips. Super moist. Did 1/2 as muffins (good for school lunches) and other 1/2 in loaf pan. Muffins took 20 min on convect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
What everyone else said! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this!! I changed a few things though. I used namaste brown rice flour instead of white flour, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and stevia instead of sugar. For a healthier version. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was yummy!! I did add 1 cup of sour cream. I also used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup homemade peach apple sauce (recipe found on allrecipes.com) instead of the 1 cup oil it asks for; the apple sauce has a lot of cinnamon in it so I didn't add it to the dry ingredients. I also added 1TBL of cocoa powder. I just sprayed my pans with Pam. I think it will be easier to get out of the pan if I dust it with powder sugar after I oil the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow is this good! I was so excited when this was emailed to me I made it right away after reading the reviews. They were right, this is super moist, delicious and tastes like eating chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent taste more like cake than bread! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have been making these for years and they are always loved by everyone the only thing different I do is use powdered cocoa more cinnamon add raisins and walnuts and I make these into cup cakes they freeze well if you make a lot then thaw for later I also pre grate zucchini and freeze 2 cup packages in freezer bags so I can make these during the winter months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States