Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It gets 4 stars for the delicious taste. I substituted coconut oil for the veggie oil but I full cup is way too much! Bread is incredibly oily. Used Hershey's dark chocolate instead of unsweetened or semisweet chocolate and also used raw sugar instead. Will make again with half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barley Boston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very moist and excellent! I used bittersweet chocolate rather than unsweetened, and chopped the chips so they wouldn't sink. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Amazing!! I didn't have chocolate squares so I added 6 tbsp cocoa powder to the mix. I also only used 1/2 cup oil and added 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I baked them into muffins in about 22 minutes. Wow...is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sue
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is the best I'm on my 6th loaf in 6 days. Have 2 in the oven right now. Took suggestions of one review substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, also decreased sugar to 1.5 cups. See photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
If I had rated this the day I made it I would have given it 4 stars but probably not made it again. I could taste the zucchini in it for sure. I like zucchini bread but to me it seemed you should make either zucchini bread or chocolate loaf not combine the two. However the next day it was more moist and chocolately and i could not taste the zucchini as much. Initially I did not like the idea of two smaller loaves but now I think thats a good idea it slowed me down somewhat. The only changes I made were 1.5 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet and half applesauce half oil. Very good will make it again for sure just leave it to cure first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was verywell received in my house. I threw in an extra square of chocolate for good measure. Used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yum! I used cocoa powder and sour cream as mentioned by others. This is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Added 1/2C. of vanilla yogurt, used half applesauce half oil, added 3 Tbsp extra of cocoa powder and cut down on the sugar by 1/2 cup. overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fabulous!!! Love this wonderful bread/cake. Two things I would do differently - I forgot to dredge the chocolate chips in flour; Bake longer, I chose the shortest recommended time and next time I will add the additional 10 minutes (or maybe longer as this is a very, very moise bread). I can't say enough about how goooood this is (hubby just loved it), plus the zukes came from our veggie garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My mom has always said to try a recipe as it's written before making any changes to it. I followed her advice and this bread turned out wonderfully! I guess if I'm truthful, I DID change one thing. I used mini morsels instead of regular (but I don't think that's a big enough change to count). It was perfectly moist, perfectly chocolatey, perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States