Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made the original recipe, using baking cocoa since I didn't have squares, less sugar and it it was delicious. I use it now using organic ingredients and mini chocolate chips and it tastes even better. Again, I always put less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good! I think it has more of a cake consistency but I love it anyway, added some whole wheat flour and milled flax seed, big hit! Will keep to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I'm sure some people love it but it was too chocolatey for me and it stuck to the bottom. gotta find someone i can give this too if my daughter doesnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialmegan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe was really easy and tasty. Even the 3year old enjoyed it. I didn't have 2 loaf tins, so I made some muffins as well with the left over mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. It is easy and delicious. We added pecans which floated to the top of the loaf and added a wonderful crunch. I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yummy! Instead of eggs, I used 1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce with 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder. Also cut back the oil to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is fabulous!! If you like chocolate cake you will LOVE LOVE LOVE this bread! It is super moist, and doesn't need any extra sour cream, oil or apple sauce. It is perfect just as is. I did add mini chocolate chips however, as the regular chips were a bit much. As other reviews had specified....grease your pans well and let the bread sit at least 20 minutes after removing from the oven. I run a knife around the entire bread prior to removing from the pans. Please wait, because if you try to remove this bread from the pans while it is still hot, it might stick and break apart. I am totally addicted to this bread!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I did not use the melted chocolate, but still found the bread to be moist and tasty. This was my first time making zucchini bread and my chocolate chips sank, but I'll follow the advice of other reviewers next time and flour them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
As others have said, an EXCELLENT recipe. Very dense and moist and delicious. Here are the changes I made: cut down sugar to 1 1/2 cups (very glad I did this as I think it might be too sweet with the full 2 cups); replaced 1/2 the oil with applesauce; added additional zucchini; used mini chocolate chips (added to the dry ingredients to prevent sinking to the bottom); added walnuts; used cocoa and butter instead of the unsweetened chocolate (3 tbsp cocoa and 1 tbsp butter per square of chocolate). Will make this one over and over. I froze enough zucchini from my garden to make this throughout winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Amazing, moist and chocolatey. I did use 3 (1 ounce) squares of unsweetened chocolate instead of 2. Also, I added chopped cherries that I had soaked in rum overnight to one of the loaves. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States