Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
How can you not LOVE this. Absolutely amazing and I will be making this again very soon. Pumpkin bread used to be my fav. bread but this just took first place! I barely changed the recipe. I added 1 1/2 overriped bananas and WOW am I ever happy I did. Recipe would have been great without it but if you ever get a chance add the banana is adds a little extra something. For those baking with Zucchini for the first time you MUST squeeze the shredded zucchini dry or the loaf will be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've been making this for years now, and it needs no modification whatsoever!! It's very chocolaty and moist!! There's no need to add extra cocoa, or sour cream. It's absolutely fabulous as is and my favorite all-time recipe I've made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Loved it!! Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this a few times when our zucchini was in season because after the first time, everyone wanted more. I added a little nutmeg as well and it was incredible. Hand down my favourite chocolate zucchini bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made the original recipe, using baking cocoa since I didn't have squares, less sugar and it it was delicious. I use it now using organic ingredients and mini chocolate chips and it tastes even better. Again, I always put less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good! I think it has more of a cake consistency but I love it anyway, added some whole wheat flour and milled flax seed, big hit! Will keep to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I'm sure some people love it but it was too chocolatey for me and it stuck to the bottom. gotta find someone i can give this too if my daughter doesnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialmegan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe was really easy and tasty. Even the 3year old enjoyed it. I didn't have 2 loaf tins, so I made some muffins as well with the left over mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. It is easy and delicious. We added pecans which floated to the top of the loaf and added a wonderful crunch. I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yummy! Instead of eggs, I used 1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce with 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder. Also cut back the oil to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States