Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I did not use the melted chocolate, but still found the bread to be moist and tasty. This was my first time making zucchini bread and my chocolate chips sank, but I'll follow the advice of other reviewers next time and flour them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
As others have said, an EXCELLENT recipe. Very dense and moist and delicious. Here are the changes I made: cut down sugar to 1 1/2 cups (very glad I did this as I think it might be too sweet with the full 2 cups); replaced 1/2 the oil with applesauce; added additional zucchini; used mini chocolate chips (added to the dry ingredients to prevent sinking to the bottom); added walnuts; used cocoa and butter instead of the unsweetened chocolate (3 tbsp cocoa and 1 tbsp butter per square of chocolate). Will make this one over and over. I froze enough zucchini from my garden to make this throughout winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Amazing, moist and chocolatey. I did use 3 (1 ounce) squares of unsweetened chocolate instead of 2. Also, I added chopped cherries that I had soaked in rum overnight to one of the loaves. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious! Moist and chocolatey. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was great and I also tweeked it to fit my likes. I added juice and zest from an orange. Cooked it a little less for moisture content. Although next time I will try the sour cream alternative. Excellent flavor, thanks so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My kids didn't even realize they are eating zucchini when I make this bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The bread tastes great, you just NEED to really grease the pans good. Mine fell apart after trying to get them out and I thought I over-greased the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is recipe is delicious -- although calling it bread is deceptive. It's much more like cake...yummy, yummy chocolate cake. It sounds healthier if you call it bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is delicious and very easy to make. A great way to use up the zucchini from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States