Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
YUM YUM YUM! This is sooo good! I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and instead of vegetable oil (never use it), I used coconut oil (which I use in pretty much everything). Since I cut the sugar, I add a little more chocolate chips (just like I do in my choc chip cookies =). I did not have a problem with my chips sinking. I also added a half cup more zucchini. I could not find my other loaf pan, so I used my angel food cake pan and just put all the batter in there. This was a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Excellent! I added raisins. Next time I want to add some nuts. It was so yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Very nice texture and moistness. I think I'll try it without the cinnamon next time.Flavor too strong for the chocolate. The chocolate chips sank to the bottom so maybe try the mini chips next time. There will be a next time, definitely a recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
The flavor of this bread is very yummy! I didn't change a thing and my family loved it. The bread stuck to the pans even though I greased the pans A LOT, so I (like other readers) highly recommend really greasing your pans well or adding a light dusting of flour to the grease in the pan. I had an abundance of zucchini this year and made several loaves of this bread to freeze and my husband declared them to be "hunting season grub", so it's pretty much husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlee Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA
Photo by Mickig
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Flavor is absolutely delicious. You couldn't see or taste the zucchini. I added pecans (didn't have walnuts). I also used cocoa because I didn't have melting chocolate. It was almost too moist, and i may try cutting back on the oil next time. Had to let it sit for a long time before I could cut it without it falling apart. Definitely thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Used sour cream and extra zucchini as another reviewer suggested. Would definitely make it again though would reduce the amount of sugar used. Our favourite chocolate chips are quite sweet already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalia83
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Love it! even my picky husband and kiddos love it. I made some switchs (applesauce instead oil, less sugar and some honey...) i really enjoy the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Delicious! I made the recipe just as instructed. However, instead of 2 large loaf pans I made 12 muffins and 2 mini loaves. The muffins make it easy for the kids to grab one or 2 on the run. They turned out so moist! My son doesn't know they had zucchini in them and ate most of what I made. He probably wouldn't have even tasted them had he known! This is a recipe I will come back to again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe is so moist and tasty. They are great for kids and they freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Amazingly delicious! The taste and texture are perfect! The only changes I made were substituting half the oil with applesauce and half the flour with whole wheat. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States