Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were great! Almost like S'mores. I made them using the oven/stove method instead of the microwave. I also broke the graham crackers into fourths when I put them in the bottom of the pan. When they got set up in the fridge, I flipped them out upside down on parchment and cut them apart where the seams of the graham crackers were. That makes them perfect finger food sized treats. Then I store them upside down in the pan so the graham crackers stay crispy (never tried them the other way). I also take them out of the fridge an hour or so before serving, so the marshmallow/chocolate part are softer. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I LOVEEEEE THIS!! It's soo easy that I let my 5 y/o brother help me make it. Just make sure you spray the pan you make it in because it sticks to it. Also you might want to let it sit out until it's room temperature before you eat it because when its cold its really hard to chew and scratches up your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Perfect combination of chocolate and peanut butter. The only change I would make to the recipe is to use a tad more marshmallows. Maybe 3 cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Gooooood Stuff! Don't be afraid to use more marshmellows than the recipes calls for; the chocolate layer is thick. Lot's of compliments from the family and they were gone in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So yummy, and super easy and quick to make. I used Honeymaid Graham Crackers, and they worked just fine. After 1 hour in the fridge, cut and placed in container. Graham crackers cut just fine. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were great and my 4 year old loved them. I made these when i was trying to clean out my pantry before the holidays so i used Golden Graham cereal instead of the graham crackers. The cereal became stale after a couple of days but it was easy to pick off.They were still good. I rated it 5 stars because the staleness may not have happened if i'd used regualr graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. The only thing I do different is melt the chocolate mixture in a double boiler on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome! and super easy, the missionaries that were over dinner asked for the recipe :) I forgot the rice crispies but it was still delish! I did add a few more marshmallows to make sure the crackers were completely covered and my daughter and I thought we could still put more but that's just our preference. I might try it with milk choc chips too. Update: another reviewer said the crackers went soggy the next day, I have no idea why hers did. I covered my pan with plastic wrap and the were just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These really are Chocolate YUMMIES! (Don't tell Kellogg but I omitted the Rice Krispies & I think they're even better that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are amazing! I wanted to eat the whole pan in one sitting!! Plus they took no time to make and there was no baking involved! What an easy and tasty recipe, you've gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisner, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States