Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I love it evn though I'm only 9 years old!! HE HE HE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this today for some friends that were joining us for lunch. I also used the oven method instead of the microwave for melting the marshmallows, that way I could make sure I didn't over cook them. It was SOOO Yummy. I could have eaten the whole pan. I only had 8 0z of semi-sweet chocolate, so I used an extra 4 oz of unsweetened chocolate. I think this was a nice change to the recipe as it wasn't quite so sweet. I will definitely make this again. A side note, I had made coffee and didn't have enough grounds, so my friend mentioned to put open a packet of chai tea to add to the grounds. We drank this while eating th chocolate yummies. Together they were sooooo goood. It was like Christmas. LOL>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The taste of this dessert is okay, however, the cracker crumbles, at any attempt to cut into squares. So, essentially you have a crumbled mess of graham cracker, instead of a square of dessert. My kiddos weren't even impressed with this one. I'd rather just make crispy treats, as they take less time and are less of a mess to cut and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harristown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I LOVEEEEE THIS!! It's soo easy that I let my 5 y/o brother help me make it. Just make sure you spray the pan you make it in because it sticks to it. Also you might want to let it sit out until it's room temperature before you eat it because when its cold its really hard to chew and scratches up your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Gooooood Stuff! Don't be afraid to use more marshmellows than the recipes calls for; the chocolate layer is thick. Lot's of compliments from the family and they were gone in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are amazing! I wanted to eat the whole pan in one sitting!! Plus they took no time to make and there was no baking involved! What an easy and tasty recipe, you've gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisner, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were so/so. Imagine a rice crispy bar on top of marshmallow with a piece of gram cracker--that's all it was :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Used enough marshmallows to cover the gram crackers so I may have put it more than suggested. Either way it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. The only thing I do different is melt the chocolate mixture in a double boiler on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States