Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by dansmel
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Super easy!! The kiddos had a blast helpping me with this one. I used creamy peanut butter. next time ill use the whole bag of marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Everyone loved this even the adults. Used half a cup of corn syrup. I was worried about it being too sweet but it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
AWESOME!!!! FYI...I did two batches, one with the peanut butter and one with out (for those who are allergic). The one without the peanut butter was hands down the favorite! I made them for a bake sale and they were the first things to disappear. I am making them again for camping only without the peanut butter it was our favorite too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were just okay...easy enough to make, but didn't really wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were okay, family thought it could have been better with regular milk chocolate morsels. the rice crispies didn't have much crunch after being refrigerated, and the graham cracker was soft too. would just stick with the regular rice crispie bars next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Love these! So easy to make, followed the directions and they were great. Cut wonderfully with a plastic knife. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Pretty good! Next time I will cut back on the corn syrup, because they're pretty sweet! But, overall..pretty tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Made this for a party and everyone loved these, I had to change the recipe because I didn't have all the ingrediance. I substituted 6 oz of the choc chips with butterscotch chips. And I didn't have marshmellows so I used 16 oz marshmellow cream which I would not use because it was very gooey.With the butterscotch chips it was very simalar to a half smore, half scotcharoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe stated (used the oven method for the marshmallows) except that I didn't put it in the fridge. I learned long ago that its the fridge that makes marshmallows overly chewy. I just let it set up on the counter (if you need it to set faster, put it in the freezer, this will keep the marshmallows from going hard. Pull it out and let it warm up before serving and you'll have a nice texture). The square was good and cut easily, but be warned that it is quite sweet! I like sweet, so I liked this bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanna Heebner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
They were good, not fantastic. I did not do as the instructions said and cool the marshmellos (to big of a huryy) I do suggest that you do that though. If you don't there will be no "layered" effect as the chocolate mixture will blend right in with the marshmellos. I will make again, just can't say I would crave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States