Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
HUGE crowd pleaser and the whole thing went in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Did NOT like the rice krispy addition- the cereal just got soggy under the layer of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome! and super easy, the missionaries that were over dinner asked for the recipe :) I forgot the rice crispies but it was still delish! I did add a few more marshmallows to make sure the crackers were completely covered and my daughter and I thought we could still put more but that's just our preference. I might try it with milk choc chips too. Update: another reviewer said the crackers went soggy the next day, I have no idea why hers did. I covered my pan with plastic wrap and the were just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUM!! Just made these with a few modifications... I didn't have any chocolate chips so I used peanut butter chips and Nutella instead of the peanut butter, plus I added a little cocoa powder (didn't measure). I did use the conventional method and halved the recipe, but I should have either microwaved the chocolate mixture or used a double broiler (could have been my substitutions, but was not easy to stir or spread -sort of clumpy) all in all it still turned out really good!! I did follow the suggestion to break the crackers apart then turned over to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boaz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Perfect combination of chocolate and peanut butter. The only change I would make to the recipe is to use a tad more marshmallows. Maybe 3 cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These really are Chocolate YUMMIES! (Don't tell Kellogg but I omitted the Rice Krispies & I think they're even better that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I've made these a couple times for different functions and there are never any left. Very quick and easy dish to make. We forgot about a pot luck we were invited to until the morning of....it didn't take me any time to whip up a batch of these and of course they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Like another view said, these are so/so...I will never make them again and you have to eat them the day of, otherwise the graham cracker gets soggy and stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These turned out exactly as pictured. A definite hit on our family campout this weekend. I followed some of the other suggestions listed. I used a metal 13 x 9 pan, lined the pan with foil and used a butter spray for easy removal. I broke each graham cracker in half. I put the pan in the oven for a few minutes to melt the marshmallows. Because they were for a campout and wanting them to be more like s'mores, I omitted the peanutbutter as some of the others did. After cooling the chocolate topping, I lifted out the foil and inverted them onto a cutting board and cut with a chef's knife between each graham cracker and then cut each one in half. Definitely satisfies the chocolate craving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were super easy to make, the kids loved them, and they are easy to store. I (an adult) thought they were a little too sweet but my intended audience gobbled them up and that's what I was aiming for. I used two 8x8 pans because the 9x13 didn't fit in the microwave, and it worked just fine. I shaved down a few crackers easily with a knife so the bottom of the pan was fully covered. I will definitely make these again when I need to please kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States