Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
HUGE crowd pleaser and the whole thing went in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Did NOT like the rice krispy addition- the cereal just got soggy under the layer of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome! and super easy, the missionaries that were over dinner asked for the recipe :) I forgot the rice crispies but it was still delish! I did add a few more marshmallows to make sure the crackers were completely covered and my daughter and I thought we could still put more but that's just our preference. I might try it with milk choc chips too. Update: another reviewer said the crackers went soggy the next day, I have no idea why hers did. I covered my pan with plastic wrap and the were just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUM!! Just made these with a few modifications... I didn't have any chocolate chips so I used peanut butter chips and Nutella instead of the peanut butter, plus I added a little cocoa powder (didn't measure). I did use the conventional method and halved the recipe, but I should have either microwaved the chocolate mixture or used a double broiler (could have been my substitutions, but was not easy to stir or spread -sort of clumpy) all in all it still turned out really good!! I did follow the suggestion to break the crackers apart then turned over to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boaz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Perfect combination of chocolate and peanut butter. The only change I would make to the recipe is to use a tad more marshmallows. Maybe 3 cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These really are Chocolate YUMMIES! (Don't tell Kellogg but I omitted the Rice Krispies & I think they're even better that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I've made these a couple times for different functions and there are never any left. Very quick and easy dish to make. We forgot about a pot luck we were invited to until the morning of....it didn't take me any time to whip up a batch of these and of course they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Like another view said, these are so/so...I will never make them again and you have to eat them the day of, otherwise the graham cracker gets soggy and stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These turned out exactly as pictured. A definite hit on our family campout this weekend. I followed some of the other suggestions listed. I used a metal 13 x 9 pan, lined the pan with foil and used a butter spray for easy removal. I broke each graham cracker in half. I put the pan in the oven for a few minutes to melt the marshmallows. Because they were for a campout and wanting them to be more like s'mores, I omitted the peanutbutter as some of the others did. After cooling the chocolate topping, I lifted out the foil and inverted them onto a cutting board and cut with a chef's knife between each graham cracker and then cut each one in half. Definitely satisfies the chocolate craving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were super easy to make, the kids loved them, and they are easy to store. I (an adult) thought they were a little too sweet but my intended audience gobbled them up and that's what I was aiming for. I used two 8x8 pans because the 9x13 didn't fit in the microwave, and it worked just fine. I shaved down a few crackers easily with a knife so the bottom of the pan was fully covered. I will definitely make these again when I need to please kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States