Chocolate Yum Yum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I only made the frosting, (not the cake) I needed something quick and found I was without alot of ingredents) and its really good. I was afraid it might not be enough so I added 1/4 cup more choc chips, 1 extra tablespoon coffee and 1/4 extra butter. This is a really tastey frosting. Super easy and I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was very good! I made it for my husband on his birthday and he eventually ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Wow. SO GOOD. I even managed to mess up on the recipe and it still came out amazing. The icing is great as well. I'm keeping this recipe for sure. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a hit at work and home. Easy to make and sweet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
i am not actually writing this as a review... i am writing to ask a question. what happens if you do not have the unsweetened cocoa or sour cream how does that change the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Wow! This is more like a brownie than cake. I could eat this all day. I will not be making this for home as I will surely eat it all. Only for special occasions! I don't like coffee so I left it out. It was amazing with Rich Chocolate Frosting. Not for non-chocoholics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This Cake is Awesome Especially with the frosting. It's great for last minute cakes when your expecting guest. I had 40 people come over to my ouse the other day and i made this cake and they loved it they thought i got it a Susie Cakes because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Made it with a butter substitute and flax instead of the egg (food allergies...), but it was terrific. Moist inside and a bit of a crust on the outside. Will make often with and without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is very rich and heavy, but the chocolate lovers I know really enjoyed it. My coworker asked for a chocolate cake for her birthday and she got it. Very easy, too, but incredibly heavy. I greased a bundt pan exceedingly well and it was still hard to get out of the pan. I decided not to make the frosting, so I can't speak to that. Since I made in a bundt pan, it took closer to 1 hour 20 minutes. I baked at 350. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe! I got rave reviews when I made it. The icing is especially good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States