Chocolate Yum Yum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
this recipe is so rich and flavorful,you dont need a big piece.its like a fudge-brownie cake.very good i like it. happy cooking denny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe! I got rave reviews when I made it. The icing is especially good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was really the greatest chocolate cake i aver tried, i made it for a birthday party and nothing was left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I had family over for Labor Day weekend 2007 one of them being pregnant so I decided on the Yum Yum cake. It was a big hit with everyone especially the second morning when it had been in the refrigerator all night and the chocolate chips had hardened. My whole family left with a copy of the receipe. Two Thumbs Up!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Wow. SO GOOD. I even managed to mess up on the recipe and it still came out amazing. The icing is great as well. I'm keeping this recipe for sure. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I only made the frosting, (not the cake) I needed something quick and found I was without alot of ingredents) and its really good. I was afraid it might not be enough so I added 1/4 cup more choc chips, 1 extra tablespoon coffee and 1/4 extra butter. This is a really tastey frosting. Super easy and I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
i am not actually writing this as a review... i am writing to ask a question. what happens if you do not have the unsweetened cocoa or sour cream how does that change the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a hit at work and home. Easy to make and sweet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Wow! This is more like a brownie than cake. I could eat this all day. I will not be making this for home as I will surely eat it all. Only for special occasions! I don't like coffee so I left it out. It was amazing with Rich Chocolate Frosting. Not for non-chocoholics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is rich, chocolaty and delicious! Baked in a bundt tube pan, took 45mins. Changes I did: I used 1.5 cups of white sugar, 3/4 cup of cocoa powder, and milk instead of water. Didn't make the frosting. Seriously good- I sprinkled almond flakes on top, cut the cake in half and spread vanilla buttercream in the middle. I would maybe use 2 eggs next time for extra leavening, since the batter was fairly thick anyway, even for a pound cake. The cake was just a little denser than I'd like, otherwise very yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States