Chocolate-y Iced Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
FANTASTIC! With the help of this recipe, I turned my after-dinner coffee into dessert. This is going to be a dangerous recipe for me to have as I am a chocoholic, but I'll survive! Thank you LindaT! This is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I use regular milk in this recipe. I like to throw the ingredients for this into a small Ball jar, slap a lid on it and shake until the ingredients are well combined. My kids especially like this (though I use decaf for them). This makes a good blended drink, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
10 stars!! I Always have leftover coffee from breakfast! I save SO MUCH $$$$ by making my own Frappuccino's and iced coffees!! I happen to have Abuelita's Mexican style coco mix in the pantry. I came home from work after cleaning up the cafeteria kitchen @ school, Hot n Thirsty. I saw this posted on FB and I was heading toward the MY kitchen! This was jut the PERFECT drink to get me through! The one I have pictured went to my DD:) She hurt her foot over the weekend and needed a treat too! By the way, I made this in the blender with ice. Thank You Linda! Naturally I will keep coming back for MORE!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is my recipe. You can also dump the whole thing into a blender and make a blended drink.. comes out like a Slurpee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Coffee AND chocolate? It's a win-win for me! ***I made this the next day and blended it with a large glass of ice. I think I just found my new summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is a keeper! I am not a fan of sweet coffee drinks so I modified it slightly. I used my own cocoa mix which is from the can of cocoa, but with half the sugar they suggest and my own syrup from a recipe here on AR. I reduce the sugar in that also. The almond milk gives it a richness I love. Just what I need - more caffeine! Thanks Linda, I may make this by the gallon, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
DEEEEEE licious! I used 1% milk and 25 calorie hot cocoa mix and a TBS regular chocolate syrup. I also used hot coffee. Poured a little hot coffee into the cup and dissolved the hot cocoa mix, then added the rest of the ingredients and lots of ice...blended it up in my magic bullet and got a wonderful afternoon treat for very few calories. Thanks LindaT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I'm REALLY glad I found this recipe today! I can see I'm going to become addicted to this. I love almond milk and like the subtle almond flavor it gave this drink. I put the ice in a large glass for measurement and then dumped it in my blender with the rest of the ingredients to make a "slushy" drink. It made quite a bit doing it this way...enough for two people. The ingredients and amounts were right on for the perfect iced mocha and I don't have to feel guilty about it:) This is INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is soo easy and delicious! I took all of the ingredients, and just blended them in my blender. For my personal taste, I added two packets of splenda. This is definitely a nice and sweet summer pick me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I tried this and fell in love. I like the fact you dont have to feel guilty for enjoying such a flavorful drink. The almond milk gives it a smooth taste. And it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States