Chocolate-y Iced Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I use regular milk in this recipe. I like to throw the ingredients for this into a small Ball jar, slap a lid on it and shake until the ingredients are well combined. My kids especially like this (though I use decaf for them). This makes a good blended drink, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is my recipe. You can also dump the whole thing into a blender and make a blended drink.. comes out like a Slurpee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I wasn't a fan of this drink but I can see why many may like it and it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
FANTASTIC! With the help of this recipe, I turned my after-dinner coffee into dessert. This is going to be a dangerous recipe for me to have as I am a chocoholic, but I'll survive! Thank you LindaT! This is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is a keeper! I am not a fan of sweet coffee drinks so I modified it slightly. I used my own cocoa mix which is from the can of cocoa, but with half the sugar they suggest and my own syrup from a recipe here on AR. I reduce the sugar in that also. The almond milk gives it a richness I love. Just what I need - more caffeine! Thanks Linda, I may make this by the gallon, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
10 stars!! I Always have leftover coffee from breakfast! I save SO MUCH $$$$ by making my own Frappuccino's and iced coffees!! I happen to have Abuelita's Mexican style coco mix in the pantry. I came home from work after cleaning up the cafeteria kitchen @ school, Hot n Thirsty. I saw this posted on FB and I was heading toward the MY kitchen! This was jut the PERFECT drink to get me through! The one I have pictured went to my DD:) She hurt her foot over the weekend and needed a treat too! By the way, I made this in the blender with ice. Thank You Linda! Naturally I will keep coming back for MORE!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
DEEEEEE licious! I used 1% milk and 25 calorie hot cocoa mix and a TBS regular chocolate syrup. I also used hot coffee. Poured a little hot coffee into the cup and dissolved the hot cocoa mix, then added the rest of the ingredients and lots of ice...blended it up in my magic bullet and got a wonderful afternoon treat for very few calories. Thanks LindaT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have been making a recipe that was blended and a little different than this. I am really glad I tried this one! I made this with 2% milk, regular chocolate syrup and Starbucks peppermint hot chocolate because those are the ingredients that I had on hand (I wouldn't recommend buying Starbucks hot chocolate for this because it is expensive and I only used it because it was a gift and I haven't been drinking it). I also didn't have cold coffee on hand so I used the frozen coffee that I kept in ice trays for my other recipe and blended everything together in my magic bullet, it was great! I'll be making this from now on. Also I think that it tastes better if you brew fresh coffee to melt the hot chocolate in rather than just heating up old coffee, but make sure that you get the hot chocolate dissolved either way because if you don't it will leave random dry chocolate particles in your coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I thought this was okay. I have had better and worse iced coffees. This one was a little more on the watery side for my personal preference. Make sure to have a really large glass. I used the tallest one in my cabinets and still had to split it between 2 cups. I added the chocolate syrup directly to the 1/4 cup of coffee mixture. I figured it would be difficult to mix in after I added the ice. Probably not a repeat recipe, because I am not much of a flavored coffee drinker, I don't really use SF products too often, and I have just become accustomed to cold coffee with just milk and ice. I usually make Easy Iced Coffee from this site, which I can blend up pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I'm REALLY glad I found this recipe today! I can see I'm going to become addicted to this. I love almond milk and like the subtle almond flavor it gave this drink. I put the ice in a large glass for measurement and then dumped it in my blender with the rest of the ingredients to make a "slushy" drink. It made quite a bit doing it this way...enough for two people. The ingredients and amounts were right on for the perfect iced mocha and I don't have to feel guilty about it:) This is INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Chef John's Mocha Semifreddo

Coffee and chocolate flavored frozen Italian dessert.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States