Chocolate Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I liked these more than my family - but maybe just because I love chocolate so much...... I have to admit I didn't think they were fabulous, but I liked them..... My family did not care for these *at all*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These are good. I made it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used with nutella instead of the chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I thought these were ok, but my kids went bonkers for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Didn't have strawberries, so I just used the chocolate. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fabtastic, simple, love them. We decided the next time to use mini chips because it might make wrapping these easier. Also want to try with apple & cinnamon or just apple pie filling would probably work ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made these for a Chinese New Year party a friend was hosting. One of the guests (who didn't know I had made them) came up to me outside and said, "Did you try those things with the chocolate and strawberries? They're amazing!" Best party food compliment ever. Easy to make and my kids enjoyed helping. Be careful not to get the oil too hot which will overbrown your wontons. Acheiving 350 degrees for your oil takes a setting of about 4.0 (medium-low) on my 1.0-9.0 burner. A candy thermometer is helpful if you don't have a "fry-daddy", etc. The flavor is best if they're just lightly browned. The prep time may be under-estimated here, also. Like other reviewers, I prefer the semi-sweet chocolate chips. And do serve warm, when the middle is still gooey! Thanks, Ricci, for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I loved how super easy this was to make! Even more, I loved how tasty these turned out! I wasn’t very confident about my wanton-wrapping skills and afraid that the melted chocolate would spill while being fried. What I did was wrap it spring roll style... and they were great! I used milk chocolate chips and fresh peaches, rolled them into the wanton wrappers and fried them as instructed. My mini chocolate spring rolls were polished off in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very good. made them with strawberries and bittersweet chips. would love to try them with bananas and even the nutella. didn't have any powdered sugar and so used a cinnamon/sugar mixture, which was yummy. will try the spraying and baking method next time for a lighter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have been making these for a couple of years but I use Nutella. My kids love these things! Great recipe and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States