Chocolate Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carol817
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I loved it and so the my family, it was easy to follow the recipe. This one I will definitely do again and for dinner parties and holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this and added a slice of banana with the strawberry. I also tried some of them with semi sweet chocolate chips because my daughter prefers semi sweet over milk chocolate. They were very tasty. We also shaped them like small pouches. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Home run, Ricci! I used dark choc chips with cherry pie filling, and also just cherry pie filling! Little bitty, uber awesome bites of cherry loveliness! Lends itself to a multitude of fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were so easy and delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed them with raspberries. They were a lot easier to seal that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These are so easy and you can do any filling you want. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My kids are crazy for this recipe. So far I've tried strawberries and banana and both are perfect. Next time, I'm going to try baking instead of frying. I'll let you know. In the meantime thanks for a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
TRY THEM WITH NUTELLA, BANANAS AND WALNUTS. OFF THE HOOK GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made these with semi-sweet chocolate chips and strawberries. I fried half and baked half. My son thought the baked were better than fried. Before I baked them I sprayed both sides with cooking spray. I put them under the broiler for about a minute on each side. This is definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have been making these for a couple of years but I use Nutella. My kids love these things! Great recipe and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very good. made them with strawberries and bittersweet chips. would love to try them with bananas and even the nutella. didn't have any powdered sugar and so used a cinnamon/sugar mixture, which was yummy. will try the spraying and baking method next time for a lighter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States