Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
And big hit with friends. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
one of our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Delicious!!! I did make a few changes. I cut the sugar down, omitted walnuts and cut both types of chocolate down a little. I made it 3 times in one week and received many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Was a good alternative to traditional zucchini bread. I will try again with 1/2 the chocolate and coco powder mixed in only a 1/4 of the batter. It was almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it the traditional way twice, with gluten free flour once and as muffins once all in the last two months because I have had a lot of zucchini. I prefer to put chocolate chips in both the chocolate and normal mixture. these are beautiful and delicious however you make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I served it with a bowl of chocolate frosting to be applied as wanted. It was a total smash hit. That is saying something, as this was in a place where the fresh zucchini is abundant and there are "lots" of excellent recipes around. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Soooooooo moist and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I'm gonna give this five stars even though I changed the recipe and it came out less than ideal. That was my own fault. This bread is REALLY YUMMY! Mine ended up very dense and sticky and did not rise much, but that was my fault. I used half whole wheat, half white flour, reduced the sugar a bit, used cinnamon applesauce instead of shortening, and flax eggs (I'm not vegan, I just didn't have any eggs, lol!) I also didn't have any chocolate chips, and I didn't feel like putting nuts in it because I wanted to take some to work and didn't know if people had allergies or maybe just didn't like nuts. I shredded one HUGE zucchini and had enough to double the recipe!! I should have let my flax eggs set up a little longer, and maybe used more baking powder. I also forgot to add the water! But it still was delicious. I also did not pour the batter in layers, I hap-hazardly alternated "bloppy" spoonfuls of each type in the pans til they were full. Anyway, I really don't think you can fail with this recipe. Your results might not be as perfect as the pictures, but how could this NOT be yummy, ya know? Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Way too much spice, couldn't taste the zucchini or the chocolate. Just using cinnamon would be better. Won't be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
2 thumbs up....make a whole bunch from the zucchini from the garden. These freeze wonderfully and use it all year long. Kids love it and great "treat" for the lunch box!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States