Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
AMAZING! So moist and delicious. I've made this a couple of times, most recently for my students at school and they all loved it. The only thing I changed was to leave out the walnuts as we have a nut-free policy at our school due to allergies. Definitely a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My PICKY daughter gobbled this up! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still terrific. Moist, sweet and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Delicious, more like cake. I made cupcakes with it, and I just mixed the chocolate in. I also iced them with peanut butter frosting, and they were great. I used oil instead of shortening. I will try the applesauce suggestion to reduce the fat. I also used whole wheat flour, and they turned out great. An excellent way to sneak some nutrition into cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe was easy and tasty. My 6 year old son who is very fussy, loved it. This is one of the few ways to get any veggies into him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I've made this twice now, and wouldn't change a thing (other than leaving out the nuts, since I'm not a fan). Whoever said it was too much chocolate was crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
We love this recipe. I substitute the oil with applesauce, to make it a little healthier. I double the chocolate and make it all chocolate, it's better than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Mmmm good. My family was scared when I said I was making zucchini bread but then they couldn't stop eating it after it came out of the oven! Moist, chocolaty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy! Some of it stuck in the pan, but that's all my fault. Next time I'll make sure I do a better job greasing the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was so moist, and incredible tasting! Even my husband (who said zucchini BREAD????!!!??) loved it! I also put the chocolate chips in the white layer. I think next time I make this I will try the chocolate layer on the bottom....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Lo
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I really wish I could give this recipe 4.5 stars. I used applesauce and fat-free sour cream in place of the shortening to cut out some of the fat, and I substiuted some of the sugar with honey, but I forgot to put a little (more) baking soda in it to neutralize the bitterness, so the bread had a bit of a funny aftertaste. But it was still delicious. I didn't halve the batter accurately, so I ended up with more chocolate dough than regular dough. I layered the two mixtured, which was quite attractive in the final presentation. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States