Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My family said it was good but would rather have old school z. bread or the chocolate bread not together. very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cancan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It was good. Mine turned out kinda mushy. Zucchini was really "wet" so maybe I should have omitted the water. I use cinnamon because I lacked pumpkin spice. At any rate it was eaten up fast by family. I most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I give this 4.5 stars. It has great taste and moistness. Next time I would put parchment paper on the bottom of my loaf pans though as someone else sugessted-I did put quite a bit of shortening on the bottom, but it still got a little hard and almost rubbery. As long as you cut that off the rest is wonderful. Also I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 white sugar an 1/2 brown, used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 shortening for the fat content and because my EXTRA large zuccini had alot of juice in it I did not have to use the water at all so I would suggest watching that-if I had added the water it would have been way too watery a batter. Thank you Lisa for the recipe, it is one my whole family said to keep and remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
very good - I will make this again and use it as my standard zucchini bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was very easy to make and the flavor is really good! I did use shortening to grease the pan and it stuck on the bottom. I tried to cut it for presentation and it kind of fell apart a little. Maybe I will add just a bit more flour next time. But I WILL make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made SIX loaves of this. I made the recipe AS is with only two slight changes...I added about a half cup more of zucchinni because I didnt want to waste it and I addes some brown sugar. This recipe is fabulous! It "Waved" perfectly. I gave away loaves to family and friends and ALL of them said they loved it and asked for more!! I froze some as well and used it a few weeks later and it was just as good...I am making another batch this weekend. DELIGHTFUL recipe...You would be hard pressed to even know there was a vegetable in this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I would almost give this a 5 but it was my first time making zucchini bread so I have to leave the field open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Thought this was just OK - however, it received rave reviews from my brother's family. I'll give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We loved this! A good way to get extra veggies in my family! My husband said yuck when I told him I had made chocolate zucchini bread but I made him try it and he loved it. He told me to put extra slices in his lunch for the next day so he could let some other people try it! Too funny! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I love Zucchini bread and I love chocolate, but I didn't think the two complimented each other very well. I'm always trying new recipes but no one in my family cared for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States