Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it - love it - love it! My son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I can't help myself to change recipes a bit. I always try to make them a little healthier - I never have everything on hand. I made a double batch and did 50/50 whole wheat and whole wheat white flour. I used canola oil instead of the shortening and decreased the oil by about 25%. Only had about 1/2 cp. white sugar, so I topped off with lt. brown sugar and decreased by 25%. I used allspice and a walnut, almond, peacan blend. My breads were crisp on the outside - moist on the inside at 54 minutes. Absolutely delicious. I marbled them in 2 different ways, but I think layers were the way to go. The chocolate dominates the bread with it marbled. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I followed one reviewer's advice and left out a small portion of the sugar. I won't do that again. I would consider doing as another reviewer said and just adding the cocoa to the entire batch. The amount of cocoa mentioned is plenty, almost too much for just one half of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really, really good! I leave out the nuts because of allergies, but it's still great. I do line the bottom of the loaf pan with waxed paper because I had a problem getting it out of the pan intact the first time I made it. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I've made this twice and it was devoured each time by kids -- they have no idea they're eating zucchini! I made it a little healthier by using egg substitute and Promise (butter substitute) for the shortening. I did not add the walnuts for allergy reasons. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I baked these into 5 small/mini bundt cakes. The flavor was pretty good, but nothing outstanding for a zuccchini bread. I tried to layer the cake like is said, but found the chocolate layer ended up being heavier and started to sink down into the original batter. I have had better chocolate zucchini recipes before, but this one is alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious! I ended up using more zucchini than the recipe called for but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love this recipe I have been making it for almost 10 years now and it is still our favorite! moist chocolaty deliciousness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEPATCHOULI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good. Perfect amount of moisture for us. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
the flavors were great, but it was a little tooooo moist for myself and company... i may try it again, but will squeeze out the moisture from the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States