Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
AMAZING!! We doubled the recipe, used coconut oil for the shortening and added 1 more cup of zucchini (not green or too much zucchini taste at all). Our breads were perfect and taste like a chocolate chip cookie mixed with zucchini bread! Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I substituted chopped almonds for the chocolate chips because I didn't have any of the latter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was made more layers of batter before swirling. What an awesome presentation it made on the platters for my customers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was an instant hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful bread and a different way to use up zucchini. I made one change to cut back on calories, and that was to use 1/3 c. cinnamon applesauce + 1 tbsp veg oil in place of shortening. I really didnt miss the shortening at all. This will be going into my regular zucchini bread rotation along with my moms recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was the best Chocolate Zucchini bread Ive had, moist and flavorful! I doubled everything in the recipe except I held back 1/3 cup sugar and didnt double the cocoa or add walnuts as we have a nut allergy in the home. Awesome and does store well in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Doesn't need shortening - replace w/ applesauce, you won't notice the difference. I followed the recipe for all other ingredients and only thing i would change is maybe reduce sugar by 1/3 cup and replace w/ 1/3 cup shredded coconut. Comes out very sweet and moist, a delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this bread as stated and it turned out so moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lisa. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added coconut to the non-chocolate batter and tossed in some flaked coconut. The flavors went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Really flavorful and soft! I added about 1/4- 1/3 cup extra zucchini. Also, I didn't have mini chocolate chips so I processed normal sized ones in my food processor. Worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States