Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This is a keeper - not oily like traditional recipes. And the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This recipe was great. One of the best we've tried. We ate it right out of the oven. I drizzled a little confectioners glaze over the top - GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I just found your recipe 3 days ago and made 3 loaves. It is wonderful! Real moist and chocolatey.This recipe is a keeper, as I have lots of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACTUSJAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
The first loaf I made was gone in less than 24 hours - very yummy! It took 1 hour 10 minutes in my oven. Do the toothpick test like in the recipe, to be sure it's done. A very moist and delicious bread - almost like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was great! I tried it without swirling the two batters, but I think it would be really neat that way. The chocolate chips made it even more wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Very good flavor, good way to get rid of extra zucchini from your garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I have baked this bread a few times and everyone loves it! It's a great way to use the zucchini from the garden for a breakfast or dessert treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Mmmmm Mmmmmm Wonderful!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is the best zucchini loaf ever. Everybody loved it. I had to make another one two days later. I loved the wave effect. I also made it all chocolate, just added more cocoa to the entire batter, then poured half the batter in the pan then added same amount of chocolate chips to remaining batter. Excellent either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This is one awesome zucchini loaf! Love it and so did everyone I made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States