Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I thought this was a great zucchini recipe, but I did make a few adjustments. I couldn't find our loaf pan so I used a square 8 x 8 in pan and cooked it for only 1/2 an hour. Also, I used 1/2 the sugar it said to use and the rest I substituted with splenda. It came out moist and full of flavor. I might recomend using more chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Love this recipe! I just emailed to the few people who I shared it with. I also added a bit more baking powder and soda. I also saved a step and put bottom half of the batter into the pans, and then added the cocoa and chocolate chips. This saved washing another mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is a very good bread with an interesting look. We are trying to cut down on fat, so I used the equivalent amount of applesauce in place of the shortening and it turned out beautifully. I didn't feel as guilty about the chocolate chips then! I love the layered look. I also sifted the cocoa powder in to the batter to avoid clumps. This will be a repeat recipe in our house. Love this recipe and have shared it with family and friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Deee-licious. I only used 1 cup sugar and it was plenty sweet. I don't have pumpkin pie spice, so used cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, and ginger instead. I am ready to make this again tomorrow when the first one is gone! I will use more zucchini (therefore reduce water) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi in Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This bread was so very dense, fudgy and sweet that I almost can't call it bread. But I will call it yummy!! Very very good recipe. My kids and husband ate this bread and had no clue they were eating zucchini. I shared it with some family and friends and all raved about it. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This bread is so moist and tasty! Both my husband and I love it. It's something that you can eat for breakfast or for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was very good and looked very nice with the combination of light and dark batter. I am looking forward to eating some for breakfast tomorrow with a hot cup of coffee....thank you Lisa. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Everyone loved it, including the kids. I never thought they would eat zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is delicious!! Next time, I'll just add an extra tablespoon or two to the whole thing, and forget able the layered effect, which didn't work too well for me. And I know there'll be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was yummy! Got a ton of requests for the recipe! I didn't get much of a wave effect, but it disappeared so fast I barely noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States