Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is delicious!! Next time, I'll just add an extra tablespoon or two to the whole thing, and forget able the layered effect, which didn't work too well for me. And I know there'll be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was yummy! Got a ton of requests for the recipe! I didn't get much of a wave effect, but it disappeared so fast I barely noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This is an awesome bread. Very moist and the two tone layer presentation adds a fun twist on a quick bread. My kids & family love it and always want more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I made this all-chocolate instead of layered by doubling the cocoa powder. Also, I used grated apple instead of zucchini - it turned out great, and I think you could substitute just about any fruit or vegetable, such as pear, carrot, or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This zucchini bread recipe is yummy and a keeper. Although, next time i think i will use 2T. cocoa powder instead of 3T. because it is very chocolatey with the addition of chocolate chips. I made one loaf of this recipe last night in addition to two loaves of my own recipe. Everyone absolutely loved every last bit of them. For a variation, try adding 1/2 c. shredded coconut plus 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the batter and you will be in for a delicious suprise. I do this with my other recipes sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKWAHINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This is a keeper - not oily like traditional recipes. And the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This recipe was great. One of the best we've tried. We ate it right out of the oven. I drizzled a little confectioners glaze over the top - GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I just found your recipe 3 days ago and made 3 loaves. It is wonderful! Real moist and chocolatey.This recipe is a keeper, as I have lots of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACTUSJAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
The first loaf I made was gone in less than 24 hours - very yummy! It took 1 hour 10 minutes in my oven. Do the toothpick test like in the recipe, to be sure it's done. A very moist and delicious bread - almost like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was great! I tried it without swirling the two batters, but I think it would be really neat that way. The chocolate chips made it even more wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States