Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Deee-licious. I only used 1 cup sugar and it was plenty sweet. I don't have pumpkin pie spice, so used cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, and ginger instead. I am ready to make this again tomorrow when the first one is gone! I will use more zucchini (therefore reduce water) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This bread was so very dense, fudgy and sweet that I almost can't call it bread. But I will call it yummy!! Very very good recipe. My kids and husband ate this bread and had no clue they were eating zucchini. I shared it with some family and friends and all raved about it. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This bread is so moist and tasty! Both my husband and I love it. It's something that you can eat for breakfast or for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was very good and looked very nice with the combination of light and dark batter. I am looking forward to eating some for breakfast tomorrow with a hot cup of coffee....thank you Lisa. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Everyone loved it, including the kids. I never thought they would eat zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is delicious!! Next time, I'll just add an extra tablespoon or two to the whole thing, and forget able the layered effect, which didn't work too well for me. And I know there'll be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was yummy! Got a ton of requests for the recipe! I didn't get much of a wave effect, but it disappeared so fast I barely noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This is an awesome bread. Very moist and the two tone layer presentation adds a fun twist on a quick bread. My kids & family love it and always want more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I made this all-chocolate instead of layered by doubling the cocoa powder. Also, I used grated apple instead of zucchini - it turned out great, and I think you could substitute just about any fruit or vegetable, such as pear, carrot, or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This zucchini bread recipe is yummy and a keeper. Although, next time i think i will use 2T. cocoa powder instead of 3T. because it is very chocolatey with the addition of chocolate chips. I made one loaf of this recipe last night in addition to two loaves of my own recipe. Everyone absolutely loved every last bit of them. For a variation, try adding 1/2 c. shredded coconut plus 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the batter and you will be in for a delicious suprise. I do this with my other recipes sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKWAHINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States