Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Excellent - the most moist and flavorful zucchini bread I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
We liked this bread since it works as a snack bread or even dessert. I'm with the other reviewers, the chocolate wave effort wasn't worth the trouble. Next time I'll lump it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I thought this was a great zucchini recipe, but I did make a few adjustments. I couldn't find our loaf pan so I used a square 8 x 8 in pan and cooked it for only 1/2 an hour. Also, I used 1/2 the sugar it said to use and the rest I substituted with splenda. It came out moist and full of flavor. I might recomend using more chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Love this recipe! I just emailed to the few people who I shared it with. I also added a bit more baking powder and soda. I also saved a step and put bottom half of the batter into the pans, and then added the cocoa and chocolate chips. This saved washing another mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is a very good bread with an interesting look. We are trying to cut down on fat, so I used the equivalent amount of applesauce in place of the shortening and it turned out beautifully. I didn't feel as guilty about the chocolate chips then! I love the layered look. I also sifted the cocoa powder in to the batter to avoid clumps. This will be a repeat recipe in our house. Love this recipe and have shared it with family and friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Deee-licious. I only used 1 cup sugar and it was plenty sweet. I don't have pumpkin pie spice, so used cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, and ginger instead. I am ready to make this again tomorrow when the first one is gone! I will use more zucchini (therefore reduce water) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This bread was so very dense, fudgy and sweet that I almost can't call it bread. But I will call it yummy!! Very very good recipe. My kids and husband ate this bread and had no clue they were eating zucchini. I shared it with some family and friends and all raved about it. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This bread is so moist and tasty! Both my husband and I love it. It's something that you can eat for breakfast or for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was very good and looked very nice with the combination of light and dark batter. I am looking forward to eating some for breakfast tomorrow with a hot cup of coffee....thank you Lisa. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Everyone loved it, including the kids. I never thought they would eat zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States