Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Absolutely delicious! Baked this loaf twice. The first time, the loaf burned on the outside before the center was cooked. Discovered that my oven is about 50 degrees hotter than it says. Second time I baked the loaf, it turned out perfectly, with the needed temp adjustments. Took 1 hour and 20 minutes to bake. I sent the good loaf with my boyfriend on a 4 day hunting trip with 3 other men. I hear that it was gone in 10 minutes, once opened. I really enjoyed the pumpkin pie spice in the recipe. The men loved the chocolate chips. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This recipe is the best zucchini bread recipe I have ever tried! I get so many compliments on it and requests for the recipe. It will quickly become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
The kids only ate the chocolate part. I really enjoyed that part too so from now on I will make the whole thing chocolate - although the presentation being multicolored was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yum! We love this bread! It's very moist with just the right flavoring! Next time, I think I'll add a banana just for something different. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
It just wasn't what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is nice. I followed the recipe. I put the chocolate chips in the white batter and swirled the two batters together alittle with a knife. A very nice presentation when sliced. Update: This time it really stuck to the pan! I didn't swirl it either as before, just topped the white with the chocolate. It's so good and moist. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Wonderful! A hit with everyone! The contrasting colors make for an interesting bread. I left out the walnuts and used large chocolate chips. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Was REALLY good! Eventhough I added a bit more salt on accident and no one even knew because of the choc. The fact that you can have a vegt. and choc. is a great thing when it comes to a dessert! I layered the two doughs and than just drew a butter knife through, back and forth 3x and the swirl efect I got was quick and easy and looked great when cut and served on a platter. Thanks! Would recommend this one for kids! Just don't tell them what's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent. A very pretty cake. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
kids really liked this...I thought it was just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States