Chocolate Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Of all the chocolate pie recipes that I have this one is in the top two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
WOW! Just wow. I was looking for a way to use up a ton of chopped walnuts that were given to me. I figured this would do the trick, but I didn't expect to like it better than a pecan pie. And I usually love pecan pies above all others. This was excellent! I used an Amish "Pat in Pan" pie crust and the crumbly texture was perfect with this walnut pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Loved this! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Loved it! Took it to a work luncheon...everyone else loved it too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious! Very easy to prepare, inexpensive and definately a crowd pleaser. Adding this recipe to my Holiday arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
What a rich pie this is. Too rich for me actually. But, I do like the texture of this one; "gooey cake" is the best way for me to describe it. I did have to bake it much longer than the directed time because it would have been chocolate soup otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Tasted excellent. I didn't have a full cup of corn syrup so I used what I had, which was a little over 1/2 cup. I feel that using less corn syurup made this pie "not so runny" so I suggest to Mrs. Angulo to use less syrup and that will definitly firm it up. Great taste and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
The inside is a little too runny. I tried making it twice and both times it was messy, but sooooo tasty. My husband thought regular pecan pie was his favorite until he tried this pie! Now if I can figure out how to firm up the filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Angulo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
It really does have a good taste. It's so compact with nuts and corn syrup though so I'm not keen on devouring it. Still ok for me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe. Very easy to make, taste really good and doesn't take alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States