Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Kids loved, loved, loved these. I would consider these more of a dessert rather than breakfast, but let the kids pick what they wanted today. I added in some mini chocolate chips and 2 of my kids had these with peanut butter and called them Reeses waffles. Probably won't be something I will make them very often, but the recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
i made these for my daughter and she loved them! She kept asking me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good but not real sweet. I ended up changing a few things due to goodies we had on hand and all I can say is wow that was an awesome dessert! First I used coconut butter instead of melted butter in a silly attempt to make them slightly healthier. Then I used the new dark chocolate cocoa powder and made a syrup with it too by adding about 1T coconut butter, 1T cocoa, 2T Agave and some water to thin. We ate ours with whipped cream coconut shreds, the chocolate syrup, and a few pecan pieces. OMG to die for! My 2.5 year old ate 2 without batting an eye. I would say it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We loved these. I did use 2 t baking powder and 1/2 t baking soda, and 1/4 cup cocoa as suggested. I also used 4 T canola oil and 1 t vanilla. They did not stick. For breakfast I served them with powdered sugar. I used the leftovers to make ice cream sandwiches - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious. Did not make the hard sauce, but will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFROSTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
yum yum! I used 1/4 cup of cocoa powder, 2 tsp of baking powder, 1/2 tsp of baking soda, and oil instead of melted butter. I freeze them and then pop them into the toaster. Crunchy outside, soft inside with great chocolaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My daughter absolutely love these waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Welbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Tasty recipe! Our waffles did not turn out like the ones in the picture and we added more milk as the batter was very thick and did not spread throughout the waffle pan. All in all though a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good! Still relatively light and fluffy despite the addition of chocolate. One of the kids topped hers with peanut butter--very clever! I doubled the recipe and am going to freeze the remainder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! I add chocolate chips to mine also for an extra chocolaty boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States