Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Fantastic! My family loves them with the hard sauce. Although the number of servings is a bit off... 5 servings only feeds 2 people at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used WW pastry flour, raw sugar, coconut milk and coconut oil. I also added some vanilla. I know some people grip about giving 5 stars to a recipe you make changes to, but I always make changes. We topped them with sliced bananas and coconut syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love these waffles! I have made them 3 times in the past week and every time they have turned out wonderfully. I read the reviews before I first made them and took another poster's advice and used 1/4 cup of cocoa instead of the few Tbspoons that the recipe calls for. I have a family of chocaholics that I knew would appreciate the chocolatier taste. I ran out of cocoa by makin them so much and decided to swap out the cocoa for cinnamon. I went by the recipe for them and kept to the 3 Tbs for the cinnamon. They were wonderful as well. A great recipe and a family favorite already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
this was TOTAL hit!!! i didn't make the sauce because there is way too much sugar and fat. Just added some regular pancake syrup. My two picky boys LOVED it!!! Freezing the leftovers and DEFINITELY making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very yum! My kids loved them I didn't change anything about the recipe and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was excellent. I just made it for some stay-over house-guests, and everyone was very happy. Let's be honest though, It's chocolate cake shaped like a waffle. I added semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a piece of a dark chocolate bar chopped up. I called them "Triple-chocolate waffles". One complaint, the sauce seemed too thick to do anything with. I added a splash more milk, making a nice creamy sauce. I dusted the waffles with confectioner's sugar and then drizzled the sauce over them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were just ok, not very chocolatie and thr "hard sauce" was a little to sweet. Probably will not make again, preschooler would only eat the hard sauce and left the waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I used 1/4 cup cocoa. Very chocolately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I made this for breakfast this morning and thought it was amazing! I didn't make the hard sauce (too many calories in that), but instead just buttered them and used Aunt Jemima 100 calorie/serving syrup. My 3 yr old ate them up! As did I and my husband. We will be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampgirl278

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I loved these. I like the recipe the way it is, though I skipped the chocolate sauce, and I like the softer texture of the waffles, while my husband likes them slightly crispier and leaves them on the waffle iron a little extra longer. These taste good with chocolate, butterscotch, caramel and strawberry syrups and would also taste good with peanut butter, powdered sugar, jams, fruits and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States