Chocolate Waffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I brought these to Thanksgiving and people raved about them and the unique look. I sprinkled just a bit of powdered sugar over the cooled cookies. They sort of had a "snowflake" appearance. These don't have your typical "cookie" texture, but they are good. They're also very good as a base for a dessert - waffle cookie, scoop of ice cream, and hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
There is simply no reason to make any other chocolate cookie than this. I ice with a one-minute chocolate icing (very tricky) and my family went berserk. You have to take them off the iron just as they get firm, exactly one minute cooking on a very hot iron. It's a labor of love, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Not spectacular, but pretty good. I like that they're not too sweet. I had a hard time getting them out of my Belgian waffle maker...maybe a shallow iron would work best? I might make these again...they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I will definitely make these again. For sure spray your pan. I don't have to spray my pan with waffles, but I do with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Try spreading the cooled cookie with peanut butter and frost with a chocolate icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
These don't taste like brownies. They aren't very sweet either. They're kinda boring. Don't think I'd make them again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
be careful not to leave them in to long, should be eaten right away
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I was so excited for these, but they let me down. They had a very boring flavour once cooked. I ate them warm, but as they cooled they did get a little better. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I've made much better chocolate waffles in the past. The taste is so-so. It's thick batter and hard to get out of the waffle maker even if it is sprayed. These do taste somewhat like brownies, not so much like the yummy chocolate waffle taste I was expecting. My husband agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States